1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Auto GK no longer in sync

Discussion in 'Convert DVD to another format' started by kookie56, Jun 23, 2013.

  1. kookie56

    kookie56 Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2009
    Messages:
    202
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    28
    I made avi's of all My Star Trek Enterprise. Auto Gk worked fine.
    I made avi's of 5 seasons of Stargate SG1. Auto GK worked fine.
    When I tried to make avi's for Stargate SG1 season 6, the SOUND IS OUT OF SYNC.
    I deleted the program and re-installed. Nothing.
    So I finally did a complete system restore and installed the Auto GK and I am still having the same problem.
    Why would Auto GK suddenly stop creating the avi's in sync?
    I am at a loss.
    Can anyone help?
    I would appreciate any help given.
    I like Auto GK because it is simple and easy to use and it creates avi's with the 6 audio channels. I don't know of another program that does the same.
    Please help
    Thank you.
     
  2. attar

    attar Senior member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2005
    Messages:
    11,504
    Likes Received:
    29
    Trophy Points:
    128
    Did you try running FixVTS on the ripped files before opening in AGK.
     
  3. kookie56

    kookie56 Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2009
    Messages:
    202
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    28
    No I didn't. I downloaded it and I will try it.
    I will let you know if it helps.
    Thank you
     
  4. kookie56

    kookie56 Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2009
    Messages:
    202
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    28
    I used FixVTS and nothing changed. The audio is still out of sync.
    Is there something else I can try?
    I don't understand what would be the reason it would suddenly not put the avi's in sync.
    I am at a loss and still need help.
    Thank you
     
  5. attar

    attar Senior member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2005
    Messages:
    11,504
    Likes Received:
    29
    Trophy Points:
    128
    Can you re-rip a season that was OK before and see if AGK can convert it again without problems.
     
  6. kookie56

    kookie56 Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2009
    Messages:
    202
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Yes, the previous season worked fine. Do you know what the problem could be with the sixth season? I have done everything the same.
    Can you think of something else I can do to fix the sixth season?
    Thank you
     
  7. attar

    attar Senior member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2005
    Messages:
    11,504
    Likes Received:
    29
    Trophy Points:
    128
    Can you download the old DVD Decrypter, not DVD Fab, - see link - (generally, episodic disks don't have special encryption) and run it.
    Insert the disk.
    Select Mode > IFO.
    On the right pane under 'Input', see the list of PGC's with their corresponding running times - on my MASH season 6, the episodes are listed as shown.
    Highlight one of them and save it to a new folder.
    Inside will be an IFO file and vob.
    Open the IFO in AGK and see if the output is in sync.

    http://www.videohelp.com/tools/DVD-Decrypter

    If that doesn't help, estimate if the async is a constant value - it may be possible to adjust it using VirtualDub.

    [​IMG]
     
  8. kookie56

    kookie56 Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2009
    Messages:
    202
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    28
    I will try this, however, if it doesn't work, I am not experienced with the use of virtual dub.
    I would need instructions on how to fix in virtual dub.
    I will let you know if your most recent suggestion works.
    Thank you
     
  9. kookie56

    kookie56 Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2009
    Messages:
    202
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    28
    It did not work.
    Sorry.
    Do you think you can still help me?
    Thank you
     
  10. attar

    attar Senior member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2005
    Messages:
    11,504
    Likes Received:
    29
    Trophy Points:
    128
    Is the audio out of sync by the same amount all the time or is it gradually going out?

    If it's a constant value, play the video using VLC or MPC.
    As it plays in VLC tap the j or k keys to speed up or slow down the delay.
    MPC uses the + or - keys on the keypad.
    If it comes into sync, write down the value (plus or minus).
    Scrub through the playback to verify that it stays in sync.
     
  11. kookie56

    kookie56 Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2009
    Messages:
    202
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    28
    I used the VCL and with the k button, brought the avi into sync. It was 750 ms.
    What do I do now? How do I put this info into fixing the problem with my out of sync avi?
    If I use virtual dub now....how do I fix the audio?
    I appreciate your help.
    Thank you
     
  12. attar

    attar Senior member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2005
    Messages:
    11,504
    Likes Received:
    29
    Trophy Points:
    128
    Open the AVI video in VirtualDub.
    Set Video > Direct stream copy.
    Click Audio > Interleaving and in the Audio skew box, insert the plus or minus value and 'OK'.
    Click File > Save as avi.
    Give the file a new name.

    If using AviDemux, version 2.5 might work (not 2.6);Insert value in 'Shift' box under audio.
    Left menu set, Copy, Copy, AVI.
     
  13. kookie56

    kookie56 Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2009
    Messages:
    202
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    28
    I tried + and I tried - and neither worked. I think it just made it even more out of sync.
    Is there something else?
    thank you
     
  14. attar

    attar Senior member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2005
    Messages:
    11,504
    Likes Received:
    29
    Trophy Points:
    128
    Can you load the vid in VirtualDub and select a short typical section then upload to the likes of MediaFire and post the link.
    Set Video to Direct stream copy before saving.
     
  15. kookie56

    kookie56 Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2009
    Messages:
    202
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    28
    https://www.mediafire.com/myfiles.php#myfiles
    I hope this is what you wanted.
    I'm no professional with these things.
    Thanks again for helping. I know you are spending a lot of time trying to fix my problem.
     
  16. attar

    attar Senior member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2005
    Messages:
    11,504
    Likes Received:
    29
    Trophy Points:
    128
    Link doesn't work for me - are you sure it's good.
     
  17. kookie56

    kookie56 Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2009
    Messages:
    202
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    28
    I just clicked on it and it opened right up. Is there some place else you would rather I sent it?
    An email address or some place else?
    Let me know.
     
  18. attar

    attar Senior member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2005
    Messages:
    11,504
    Likes Received:
    29
    Trophy Points:
    128
    The link you gave is to the main page.
    You have to give the actual link for the file to download.

    [​IMG]
     
  19. kookie56

    kookie56 Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2009
    Messages:
    202
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    28
    "http://www.mediafire.com/download/ekf2yy2cmjwb9qm/Stargate_6x01_short.avi" or this "https://www.mediafire.com/#myfiles"
    I don't know what other link to send you.
    Sorry
     
  20. attar

    attar Senior member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2005
    Messages:
    11,504
    Likes Received:
    29
    Trophy Points:
    128

Share This Page