1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

AVI Collection to DVDR

Discussion in 'DivX / XviD' started by JCrewGuy, Oct 4, 2003.

  1. JCrewGuy

    JCrewGuy Member

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2003
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Any suggestions on a good program to add my AVI collection (about 100 AVI's) to 1 DVDR. I'm not interested in playing the AVI's on a stand alone DVD player, rather I just want to free up like 4-5 gigabytes of space from my hard drive and be able to play them back as AVI files on my computer....just as I do from the hard drive now. I want to keep the AVI's seperate also. Any info would be appreciated!
     
  2. Praetor

    Praetor Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2003
    Messages:
    6,927
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    116
    Um... why dont you just burn them onto the DVD as data?
     
  3. JCrewGuy

    JCrewGuy Member

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2003
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Is it that simple? Can I just use Nero and burn the onto DVD as data and it play back from the DVD as AVI?
     
  4. Praetor

    Praetor Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2003
    Messages:
    6,927
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    116
    Unless you want some funky fandangled feature yeah its pretty much thats simple.
     
  5. DJLink

    DJLink Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2003
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    JcrewGuy,

    Its really as simple as praetor said. But I would not use Nero to burn multiple avi files on a DVDR. I love Nero and use it everyday on my CDR's, but with my DVDr's i made enough coasters to host a party of 100.

    For my multiple Avi DVD's(that I play on my Xbox-AWESOME BTW) I have been using Primo DVD(old basic version) and Record now Max 4.5 never had a coaster with either program on my DVDR's hope this helps. I usually just use the older primo version becuase it seems to take less of my system resources and I can do more stuff while burning.

    Link
     

Share This Page