1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

.avi - vcd

Discussion in 'DivX / XviD' started by venustail, Dec 2, 2002.

1. venustail

venustail Guest

This has probably been answered a hundred times over but here goes.....I have downloaded a film which comes in two .avi files. I can only play it using divx player. I want to be able to put this file onto disc so i can play it on a stand alone dvd player. I have a cdr/cdrw drive. I am a complete novice when it comes to things like this. Anything too technical goes right over my head lol. If anyone can help i would greatly appreciate it....thanx in advance.

2. venustail

venustail Guest

Meant to say...i have tried encoding it using tmpgenc (dont know if that is the right thing to do lol) the 1st part of the film is 1hr and 14mins long...the 2nd part is 1hr and 12mins long.

3. Dela

Dela Administrator Staff Member

Start Reading. Click the afterdawn logo to get back to the main page, click Articles and look for what you want!

4. bang

bang Member

Get latest TMPGEnc and use the wizard (if you can't even do that then you probably won't understand all the words in the movie that have two sylables or more, so give up). The wizard makes it very easy. Use VCD (not SVCD).

5. venustail

venustail Guest