1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Azureus Yellow Smiley

Discussion in 'Windows - P2P software' started by jccool, Jan 25, 2007.

1. jccool

jccool Member

I'm new to torrent downloads. And I managed to download 1 file till 96.6%, then it turns to yellow smiley but there is no download speed and the peers show 1(2). However there is upload speed avg 3kBs.
    From health status, the yellow means no connection to peer, but in this case there is a peer, why its not downloading then?

Please help... :(

2. chanman1

chanman1 Regular member

yellow means NAT problem. meaning ur router is blocking some of the data, making ur downloads slow. google "fowarding ports". or u could just wait and wait. eventually u should receive some data.

3. jccool

jccool Member

Thanks for the advice, chanman1.

I have been reading on this forum, and many ppl mentioned and adviced abt the port forwarding on for many other routers. But I am using a dsl link with a modem/router called Speedstream 4200. And in the router management interface, i cant find the section for specifying the port forwarding. So, have not been success in it.

Can you advice, what i should be doin?

but the way, my Azureus returns a Tracker status with "OK (dht:)", do you know what it means?

4. chanman1

chanman1 Regular member

go to www.portfoward.com and find ur router, it has an extensive list on different routers and different programs for that router

as for the dht thingy, i'm not too sure, i think it means that the client cant connect to the tracker, but it found the torrent via dht. dht is something that allows ur tracker to connect to peers even if there is no tracker or if the tracker is down. so basically u are not connected to the tracker, but u are still downloading because u connected to dht instead. it shouldn't affect u, i get it even after i forward my ports sometimes. don't worry about it

5. jccool

jccool Member