1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Back up failure using shrink and nero.. Help !!

Discussion in 'DVD Shrink forum' started by me12003, Apr 1, 2005.

1. me12003

me12003 Member

I'm fairly new to making back ups and have been running shrink 3.2 and nero 6. after first installing everything worked fine using DVD-R disks (Memorex) I recently ran out and bought Fuji DVD-R disks.. at that time when running shrink, everything worked fine untill the burn process.. log looks normal until it begins the backup process.. about half way thru the log, it begins writing the lead out to disk I get an Illegal disk error followed by burn failed at 2.4 X..
    I tried everything I could think of.. Different disks.. (all Fuji) and recompressing,, putting it on my hard drive and trying to burn from there.. same problem. I tried the same process using memorex DRD-RW disks and it works fine.. I saw Scuba's postings about the media used issues and limiting my DVD target size. But have not tried that yet.. Any other sugestions or ideas? Would prefer to continue to use DRD-R media if possible. Please help..
    Thanks
    Me !

2. jim_dandy

jim_dandy Active member

Have you tried a firmware update?

3. me12003

me12003 Member

I even went so far as to uninstall everything and even went to my backup disks and restored everything on my pc. Reloaded both shrink and nero and checked for updates of both.. I beleive i am running latest and greatest of both..

4. jim_dandy

jim_dandy Active member

You might want to post your nero log, so we can see whats going on.

5. me12003

me12003 Member