1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

back up ps2 games with alcohol 120

Discussion in 'PS2' started by akg654, Jan 29, 2005.

1. akg654

akg654 Member

hi. i am new to backing-up games. i recently bought the swap magic software, but having a little problem backing-up my games. Using alcohol 120, i go to copy wizard and follow the options, but for some reason the next button can never be pressed. i tried to backup various games but still found the next button could not be pressed. Is it because i have a cd-r in the other cd drive? Do i need a dvd-r? Please help me to backup these games as i am a novice and am getting very frustrated!
    Thanks a lot

2. Balaam

Balaam Regular member

For dvd games, try going with DVD Decrypter. Google dvd decrypter, downlod the software(its freeware), and on the DVDD site, go to the forum and find the guide section for an easy to use guide.

3. akg654

akg654 Member

ok i did that but when the disk was read, i cant decrypt it. i think its because it says - capacity 37,206,508kb and free space 24,708,964kb. Does his mean i dont have enough space on my computer to fit on a dvd?! Please help

4. akg654

akg654 Member

ne1 there?

5. bucs2002

bucs2002 Member

i too am having this same issue. i follow the instructions in alcohol 120 but the playstation 2 "datatype" disappears when i put a disc in the drive..?? i've made 3 coasters so far (1 with dvd decrypter and 2 with alcohol 120) :(

i have a v4 with a flip top that i just installed recently. the originals all play just fine but i have yet to burn a successful backup. my games are all currently 'dvd-roms' but i'm just not having any luck.

btw, i'm using verbatim 8x rated dvd+r's and i've used them with dvd x copy for years now with out any hiccups. thanks all.

6. PimpDawg

PimpDawg Guest