1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Back ups Dont load!

Discussion in 'PS2 - DVD backup discussion' started by nixdas, Jun 11, 2004.

  1. nixdas

    nixdas Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2004
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I have had 2 back ups one of Fight Night 2004 and one of Hitman 3. I am using a slide tool set and swap magic. The screen goes blue but then its just a black screen. Someone please help how to sort this?
     
  2. conny119

    conny119 Guest

    are you using a CD/DVD loader?
     
  3. Hanedrick

    Hanedrick Regular member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2003
    Messages:
    845
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Actually neither games require the cdloader according to http://swapmagicfix.com . Make sure you burn to quality media like Fufjifilm, Ritek, or Memorex. Also make sure you burn at the slowes speed possible.
     
  4. conny119

    conny119 Guest

    hitman contracts does need a CD loader, nut sure about fight night thou
    _X_X_X_X_X_[small]PS2 burning guide
    http://forums.afterdawn.com/thread_view.cfm/15105
    V4 PS2 with duo chip
    V9 PS2 with swap magic and slide tool(sisters)
    just made member!![/small]
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Jun 11, 2004
  5. Hanedrick

    Hanedrick Regular member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2003
    Messages:
    845
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Fight Night 2004 doesn't. Yes Hitman contracts requires the cdloader if that's what he was refering to as Hitman 3.
     
  6. nixdas

    nixdas Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2004
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    yes i want hitman contracts to load. I have tried cd loader and it dont load, the screen goes red. think i need to burn it slowly.
     
  7. Hanedrick

    Hanedrick Regular member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2003
    Messages:
    845
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Yes, burning it at a slow speed and to quality media often fixes the problem.
     
  8. conny119

    conny119 Guest

    pink indicates a bad, did u follow the guide on the swapmagicfix site?
     
  9. dublo

    dublo Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2004
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    hanedrick, I noticed you said burn at the slowest speed possible, should I also read at the slowest speed possible?
     
  10. Hanedrick

    Hanedrick Regular member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2003
    Messages:
    845
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Yes you should.
     

Share This Page