1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Backing Up 2 disc games

Discussion in 'PS2 - DVD backup discussion' started by R9Ronaldo, Feb 7, 2005.

  1. R9Ronaldo

    R9Ronaldo Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2005
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Games like Devil May cry and other 2 disc games. If If Im using swap magic, can I somehow switch my backup discs during the game
     
  2. hursty

    hursty Active member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2004
    Messages:
    4,618
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    66

    i am sure if you save it,insert disc 2,it should load like the original,
    not certain on this as i dont have swapmagic.
    with regards hursty
     
  3. sly_61019

    sly_61019 Senior member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2003
    Messages:
    9,522
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    yep, as long as you can save before is asks for disc 2, your fine.
     
  4. R9Ronaldo

    R9Ronaldo Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2005
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    also Ive been trying to burn this game and it has not been working on alcohol........should I stick with decrypter?

    And just to confirm: I save it before it asks for disc 2, then when it asks for disc 2 I just uses swap magic again or can I just insert the backup disc?
     
  5. sly_61019

    sly_61019 Senior member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2003
    Messages:
    9,522
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    you have to use swap magic again.
     
  6. R9Ronaldo

    R9Ronaldo Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2005
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    wont that bring me to the swap magic screen again instead of continuing the game?

    anyway, THANKS A LOT FOR YOUR HELP!! You guys RULE!!!
     
  7. sly_61019

    sly_61019 Senior member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2003
    Messages:
    9,522
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    you have to restart the ps2 and load disc 2 with swap magic.
     
  8. R9Ronaldo

    R9Ronaldo Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2005
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Thank you so much!

    Im having problems backing up the second disc, I keep getting a uncorrectable error. It reads the disc up to 70% then give me errors....whats this mean? Does this mean the disc is dirty? It looks fine to me? Does it mean its coded special? If so how come the first disc wasnt?
    Anyway...thanks for all your help!!!!!!!
     
  9. sly_61019

    sly_61019 Senior member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2003
    Messages:
    9,522
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    it means something is wrong with the disc and the computer cant read it (it doesn't mean the game wont play though).
     

Share This Page