1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

backing up backups

Discussion in 'PS2 - DVD backup discussion' started by Forever02, Aug 26, 2004.

  1. Forever02

    Forever02 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2004
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Please help me someone!! I need to know if it is ok to copy a copy. Will the quality of the game change? Please help me!!
     
  2. devilhunt

    devilhunt Active member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2003
    Messages:
    3,367
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    if its a first generation copy then you should be fine
     
  3. sly_61019

    sly_61019 Senior member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2003
    Messages:
    9,522
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    thats the miracle of digital data. you can copy a copy as many times as you want without any loss of quality (unlike vhs tapes). Edit, i guess i should add that you should be using good quality media for this to be true.
    _X_X_X_X_X_[small]V9 PS2, flip top, SMD, DVDLoader
    Pioneer 107, ritek g04
    DVD Shrink, DVD Decrypter, Nero[/small]
     
    Last edited: Aug 26, 2004
  4. Forever02

    Forever02 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2004
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I use ritek g04 grade a dvd-r. Is this good media to make a copy of a copy?
     
  5. Forever02

    Forever02 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2004
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    oh and thanks alot for your help!!
     
  6. sly_61019

    sly_61019 Senior member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2003
    Messages:
    9,522
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    yep, stick with ritek.
     

Share This Page