1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Backing up Bloodrayne 2

Discussion in 'PS2 - DVD backup discussion' started by ShBm, Jan 10, 2005.

  1. ShBm

    ShBm Regular member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2005
    Messages:
    106
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    I searched for a threadon this and found one, but the link didn't work, so I had to ask myself. Is there a way to backup Bloodrayne 2? I've tried twice, but neither backup works. What do I have to do?
     
  2. Jizmak

    Jizmak Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2004
    Messages:
    2,584
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
  3. ShBm

    ShBm Regular member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2005
    Messages:
    106
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    I've backed up games before, that's not the problem. This game just won't work. I'll try burning at a slower speed.

    By the way, I use Alcohol 120%
     
  4. trgrpullr

    trgrpullr Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2004
    Messages:
    159
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    You need to rip the game with decrypter, open the ISO with Isobuster, remove the files named "garbage", and then burn it. I did it and it works great. I burnt MANY coasters of Bloodrayne 2 before someone showed me how. Good luck.
     
    Last edited: Jan 13, 2005
  5. kensuaga

    kensuaga Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2005
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    did you get it to work with swap magic.

    i have 2.0
     
  6. LiquidusX

    LiquidusX Regular member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2005
    Messages:
    875
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    mine won't either
     
  7. ShBm

    ShBm Regular member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2005
    Messages:
    106
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    What's with this site saying I can't download it since I live in the US?
     
  8. ShBm

    ShBm Regular member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2005
    Messages:
    106
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    I meant decrypter. It says its outlawed here or something.
     
  9. rayza184

    rayza184 Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2004
    Messages:
    100
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Last edited: Jan 18, 2005
  10. trgrpullr

    trgrpullr Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2004
    Messages:
    159
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    I got this step-by-step from someone else on this board. Sorry, I'd give credit for this info, but can't remember who first wrote it.

    Bloodrayne2 Burning Tips
    "This is what I did to get bloodrayne 2 to load with swapmagic without the need for toc refresh with large game
    I created an iso image file of the game and used isobuster v1.4 and wrote down the file order then extracted all the files to a empty folder
    2. I then deleted the following files - garbage, garbage2, garbage3, etc,
    3 Now load up cd/dvd gen ( I used ver 1.5 ) selected create new project, click ok select dvd rom master disk click ok
    4.I then dragged the files into cd/dvd gen in this order:

    (folder) ps2mods
    s1us.208.62
    system.cnf
    ps2model.pod
    (folder) video
    language.pod
    common.pod
    ps2art.pod
    ps2pkg.pod
    ps2sound.pod
    ps2musnd.pod
    ps2ensnd.pod
    ps2set.pod

    Then, click the volume button and where it asks for disc name in the first box entered slus and in the second box entered 20862, I then clicked on options > preference and set the default area to America, then clicked the record button
    5. You get the usual errors about it not finding the recorder but you will eventually get to create your image (iml files) file
    6.I then moved my iml files to “c:>documents and settings” folder because that's where my command prompt defaults to
    7. When the image file has been created,click on the “start” button then “run” to bring up the run box, in that type “cmd” then click “ok” to bring up the command prompt at this prompt type “copy/b xxxx.000 + xxxx.001 + xxxx.002 final.iso “(replace xxxx with what ever you called your iml files)
    8. Leave it to do the conversion and you should end up with an iso file of about 2.17gb which you can burn to dvdr with your favorite burning software"

    dvd loader http://members.cox.net/candrid2/index.html
    identify your.ps2 version http://www.modchip.com/ps2/ps2id.htm
    using swapmagic got problem game check out http://www.swapmagicfix.com/ ntsc/pal patch http://www.geocities.com/jayteemaster2003/
    This message has been edited since posting.
     
    Last edited: Jan 21, 2005

Share This Page