1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

backing up games on mod-xbox

Discussion in 'Xbox - General discussion' started by drluv, Apr 2, 2005.

1. drluv

drluv Regular member

alright i relize there are tons of posts about this but i have a specal situaton... i recently bought a used, modifdied, x-box (or so i think). yet as far as i know... is nothing. how do i know if a modchip is installed, if its "flashed" or if i have extra memory... ect. for the basic use of backing up games onto my x-box (cuz im lazy, and it'd b cool). i need a quick rundown on how to check if i have a mod-xbox, what else i need, and how to make a my no CD machine. oh and im new at this so keep it simple.

2. PimpDawg

PimpDawg Guest

First off, what kind of mod chip do you have installed?

3. drluv

drluv Regular member

thats the problem, i bought it used and have limited info on it and am thinking with a go ahead i will open my xbox and find out (asuming it is labled). but i dont think it will be, so i figure i will need some advice on identifying it...

4. drluv

drluv Regular member

Last edited: Apr 3, 2005
  5. drluv

drluv Regular member

all i really need help on is:

1 IDing the type of mod chip if and when i open up my xbox
    2 How to tell if i have more HD space
    3 How i know whether or not the mod chip (whatever it may be) is flashed

because all the modification was done by the guy who i bought my xbox from, and i can no longer go talk to this guy... so i need to find out what he did to it, or how far i am to being able to make backup games (directly on the HD if i find out its bigger)

Last edited: Apr 3, 2005
  6. PimpDawg

PimpDawg Guest

1) Ok, first off, is there a dashboard installed on your Xbox? Or does the original Xbox dashboard come up as if there is no modchip installed?