1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Backing Up Problem

Discussion in 'Xbox 360 - Modding & Hacking' started by mrblah, Jun 16, 2007.

  1. mrblah

    mrblah Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2006
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Everytime i back up my 360 games, it would either end up as open tray error, or unreadable disc error. When i play my original games it would play fine. I already wasted 6 DL dvds.

    i have:
    -hitachi drive, no sure which firmware.
    -using LG GSA-4167B burner
    -2.4x memorex
    -tried using, imgburn, and clonecd
     
    Last edited: Jun 16, 2007
  2. mikeismad

    mikeismad Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2007
    Messages:
    2,426
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    is your firmware flashed? maybe your laser is weak. memorex suck for backing up games. that could be it, try verbatims
     
  3. mrblah

    mrblah Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2006
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    yea it is flashed.
     
  4. BurningAs

    BurningAs Regular member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2006
    Messages:
    2,222
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Start from point 1:

    so you are 100% sure it's flash? ok
    Does it play orginals?

    if it does its somthing with the backup(image, dvd, speed...), not 360 console.
     
  5. mrblah

    mrblah Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2006
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    100% sure it is flashed, because i played my backup of Gears of War before.
     
  6. BurningAs

    BurningAs Regular member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2006
    Messages:
    2,222
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    then im 100% sure it's burner/disc related. Like mike said try verbs first and burn at 2.4x only
     
  7. mrblah

    mrblah Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2006
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    so here are the steps i used:
    1.made my image
    2.on imgburn i set the layerbreak option
    3.bookmarked to dvd-rom
    4.burn at 2.4x

    did i do anything wrong?
     

Share This Page