1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Backing up Sopranos season 1

Discussion in 'Convert DVD to another format' started by Trialsin, May 14, 2003.

1. Trialsin

Trialsin Member

What is the best way to backup copies of the sopranos season 1 DVD's. There is almost nothing extra on these discs to edit out and I dont want to split them in to two discs each. If I simply compress the 7G disc down to 4.5 will the quality be sacrificed?? I'm a newbie and need some advice.

2. jowook

jowook Member

Use DVD2ONE! I've backed up more thant 20 DVD-video. I didn't see any difference.

3. Trialsin

Trialsin Member

The problem is that when you use DVD2ONE it only lets you choose one video file to process. The sopranos discs have no other crap on them so when you get to the first editing window in DVD2ONE, you can only choose one of the four video files. I want to compress the whole 7G down to 4.5 since there is nothing I can remove. My question should have read what is the best software to simply compress a DVD-9 down to DVD-R, and secondly will the compression be noticable on a 32" TV. Any info. will be much appreciated.

4. herbsman

herbsman Moderator Staff Member

No , DVD2One v.1.1.1 or above allows you to do a FULL-DISK back up.
    Hence episode discs ... done !

Please know what your talking about before saying it [bold]Trialsin [/bold]

: )-

5. herbsman

6. Trialsin

Trialsin Member