1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Backup 360 games to HD?

Discussion in 'Xbox 360 - Modding & Hacking' started by {TKO}, Oct 10, 2007.

  1. {TKO}

    {TKO} Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2003
    Messages:
    422
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    I keep seeing all these threads about backing up games and making copies. But my question is can I back up the game to the 360 HD? Thanx in advance for the help.
     
  2. DEVINRL

    DEVINRL Regular member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2007
    Messages:
    536
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    I've been wanting to know the answer to this for a long time, I have an elite and was always curious about it. Also if it does, does it require opening the system up or flashing?
     
  3. fudpucker

    fudpucker Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2006
    Messages:
    1,283
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    sorry guys, its not possible at this time.
     
  4. {TKO}

    {TKO} Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2003
    Messages:
    422
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    =.(....

    The 360's been out for more than a year and no one has pulled this off? What's happening to this world?
     
  5. RXV2300

    RXV2300 Regular member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2004
    Messages:
    365
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Correct me if I'm wrong. Are you trying to say that when we make back-up of 360 using xbc, that copy isn't HD like the original?
     
  6. cleargold

    cleargold Regular member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2006
    Messages:
    237
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    To RXV
    They are not talking about HD(High Def.) but rather HDD (Hard Disk Drive). When backups or copies are made of games they are just mirrored from the original disc to the new disc. Playing games from an ISO on an HDD is currently not available.
     
  7. {TKO}

    {TKO} Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2003
    Messages:
    422
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Don't be confused... I meant the 360 Hard Drive(HD). Maybe I should've used HDD. Sorry for the confusion.
     
  8. RXV2300

    RXV2300 Regular member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2004
    Messages:
    365
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Question which I had posted earlier but perhaps you guys can reply.
    Is it possible to play original regular xbox games on 360?
    What if I have a hacked 360, can it still play original xbox games.
    I tried to play xbox game on 360 last night & it didn't allow me, it said something like needs to update & go to xbox360/games site for more info. Does this make sense?
    I can play back-up/copied version of xbox on 360 but not if it's original.
    Let me know what you think & thank you.
     
  9. {TKO}

    {TKO} Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2003
    Messages:
    422
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    It plays some, not all. It requires updates. You can download it, burn it, and install it from the CD onto the 360. But I don't know if that'll work on the hacked 360.

    But it does sound weird that you can play the back-ups, and not the original.
     
    Last edited: Oct 14, 2007

Share This Page