1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

backup ea sports pc games

Discussion in 'CD-R' started by rk34, Jan 28, 2005.

  1. rk34

    rk34 Guest

    Anyone know how to back up ea sports pc games
    thanks
     
  2. SurfDude

    SurfDude Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2004
    Messages:
    84
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Try on GAMES Forum ;P
     
  3. rk34

    rk34 Guest

    sorry, thanks
     
  4. flip218

    flip218 Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2004
    Messages:
    8,344
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    *moved*

    Use Alcohol 120
     
  5. geestar20

    geestar20 Active member

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2004
    Messages:
    2,995
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    be more specific. what game?
     
  6. rk34

    rk34 Guest

    I bought a sports pack it has mvp baseball 2003 nhl hockey 2003 tiger woods golf nascar and madden 2003 it would not be a big deal it was fairly cheap bought my daughter tears them up pretty quick. I thought once you bough the discs it was legal to back them up .
     
  7. geestar20

    geestar20 Active member

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2004
    Messages:
    2,995
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
  8. rk34

    rk34 Guest

    Heres what A-Ray Scanner v2.0.2.0 says

    [14:55:38 PM] Signs on CD/DVD indicate SafeDisc 2.80
    [14:55:40 PM] SafeDisc 2.80.011 detected -> F:\mvp2003.exe
    [14:55:40 PM] --- File(s) Scan Finished [1.95s] ---

    I have also downloaded Alcohol 120%


     
  9. geestar20

    geestar20 Active member

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2004
    Messages:
    2,995
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Open Alcohol 120% and select image making wizard/set the read speed to 4x/Set Datatype to Safedisc 2/3 select Next and let er rip. You will get a bunch of disc read errors...this is normal, also this might take awhile.

    once its done dumping the image you can either mount it to a virtual drive so you can play without the disc or you can burn it to a disc.

    post back and give an update.
     
  10. rk34

    rk34 Guest

    It seems to have recorded it to a file in Alcohol 120% folder but when I try to burn it to disc it says insert blank disc into dvd/cd recorder wich I do, then it says disc is empty but stays on waiting for disc and never starts to burn any advice mabey you could offer on that.
    Thanks
     
  11. rk34

    rk34 Guest

    Never mind I got it it wanted a cd not a dvd I was trying to use a dvd . It did burn, but does not work, the game will come up but not load then the game shuts down (internal eror it says).
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Jan 30, 2005
  12. geestar20

    geestar20 Active member

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2004
    Messages:
    2,995
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    try to load the game one more time, I had the same problem but with Securom games not Safedisc.

    Once I loaded the game it would restart my pc then when I would the game again it would be fine.

    post back
     
  13. geestar20

    geestar20 Active member

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2004
    Messages:
    2,995
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Have you tried the virtual drives yet?
     
    Last edited: Jan 30, 2005
  14. rk34

    rk34 Guest

    I have tried the virtual drives thats pretty slick the way that works . But like golf is 3 discs long I wonder how thats going to work . The actuall burn disk still won,t work I wonder if it needs that emulation, but that does not light up as an option . Mabey it just will not work as a seperate disk .
     
  15. geestar20

    geestar20 Active member

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2004
    Messages:
    2,995
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    You only mount the play disc not the other 2.

    Install the game first then create the image then mount. When you go and burn the game make sure you select the right datatype also which should be Safedisc 2/3...that is very important.

    Good example:

    Image making wizard: Datatype-> Safedisc 2/3
    Burn image wizard: Datatype-> Safedisc 2/3

    Do Not:

    Image making wizard: Datatype-> Safedisc 2/3
    Burn image wizard: Datatype-> Safedisc,or anyother different type of Datatype, need to be the same.
     

Share This Page