1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Backup my INVINCIBLE

Discussion in 'Convert DVD to another format' started by zmatelot, Jan 24, 2007.

  1. zmatelot

    zmatelot Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2004
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I can't backup my "Invincible" DVD I just bought so I can preserve my original. I use AnyDVD to rip it and DVD shrink. But when viewing it in DVD shrink, the movie has lines cut across randomly making it not viewable. When I move the slider bar to a different scene, it plays a little bit and stops. Anyone having the same problem? Any workaround. FYI It's a Disney disc.
     
  2. r3sil3

    r3sil3 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2007
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I backed mine up with RI4M and DVD Shrink with no problems what so ever.
     
  3. zmatelot

    zmatelot Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2004
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I just ripped it with R4M1.6.4.0 and still have the same problem. Did you have to setup any special settings? I used Wizard mode.
     
  4. r3sil3

    r3sil3 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2007
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Nope. Just worked. I am using 1.6.5.0 now
     
  5. zmatelot

    zmatelot Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2004
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Man..I just can't get it to work. Test with AnyDVD, DVD Decrypter, DVDFab, R4M and all failed. The pictures are all scrambled still. Do you think it's my DVD drive? I tested on another disc I have and it's working fine. Maybe it's just disney disc! Pls help me understand. I would hate to use my original disc with my kids.

    Thanks
     
  6. dialysis1

    dialysis1 Regular member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2006
    Messages:
    4,367
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Posting RipIt4Me's DebugLog.txt file may help.
     
  7. eroutt12

    eroutt12 Guest

    I used AnyDVD 6.1.1.1 and CloneDVD2 and had no problem what so ever
     
  8. zmatelot

    zmatelot Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2004
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Got it to work with R4M v1.6.6. Thanks everyone.
     

Share This Page