1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Backup not playing

Discussion in 'Xbox 360 - Modding & Hacking' started by jman01101, Sep 21, 2007.

  1. jman01101

    jman01101 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2007
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I have an xbox 360 with a hitachi 46 drive. I flashed it properly to 100% with the newest hitachi firmware from xbins (Ixtreme1.2_rev2_Hitachi_Sense_Fixfw)

    I got the SH-D162C drive with kreon v0.81 installed in my computer. I used XBC 2.5 to read the original game and image burn 2.3 to burn the game. After getting to 100% complete, I tried playing the game in my 360.

    If I put the disc in after the 360 is turned on it is in the dashboard and says reading at the bottom of the screen. After it reads the game, it goes to a completely black screen and does not ever start the game.

    If I restart the console with the game still inside, it loads up the xbox 360 logo and microsoft front screen, then freezes here and never starts the game.

    Please help. I am not sure why this is happening.
     
  2. jman01101

    jman01101 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2007
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I was going to copy the entire log from imageburn, but after the burn was complete, it closed. However, before it was complete, I copied up till the point where there was a warning. After that it went 100% success.
    Here is the log from imgburn:

    I 22:18:56 ImgBurn Version 2.3.2.0 started!
    I 22:18:56 Microsoft Windows XP Home Edition (5.1, Build 2600 : Service Pack 2)
    I 22:18:56 Total Physical Memory: 1,571,824 KB - Available: 1,187,360 KB
    I 22:18:57 Initialising SPTI...
    I 22:18:57 Searching for SCSI / ATAPI devices...
    I 22:18:57 Found 2 DVD-ROMs and 1 DVD±RW!
    I 22:18:57 Operation Started!
    I 22:18:57 Source File: C:\Documents and Settings\Jason F\Desktop\Gears.dvd
    I 22:18:57 Source File Sectors: 3,697,696 (MODE1/2048)
    I 22:18:57 Source File Size: 7,572,881,408 bytes
    I 22:18:57 Source File Volume Identifier: XBOX360
    I 22:18:57 Source File Implementation Identifier: Daikin U.S. Comtec Lab
    I 22:18:57 Source File File System(s): ISO9660, UDF (1.02)
    I 22:18:57 Destination Device: [3:1:0] PLEXTOR DVDR PX-716A 1.02 (F:) (ATA)
    I 22:18:57 Destination Media Type: DVD+R DL (Disc ID: RICOHJPN-D01-67) (Speeds: 2.4x, 4x)
    I 22:18:57 Destination Media Sectors: 4,173,824
    I 22:18:57 Write Mode: DVD
    I 22:18:57 Write Type: DAO
    I 22:18:57 Write Speed: 2.4x
    I 22:18:57 Link Size: Auto
    I 22:18:57 Test Mode: No
    I 22:18:57 BURN-Proof: Enabled
    I 22:18:57 Optimal L0 Data Zone Capacity: 1,913,760
    I 22:18:57 Optimal L0 Data Zone Method: Copied From Original Disc
    I 22:18:57 Filling Buffer... (40 MB)
    I 22:18:58 Writing LeadIn...
    I 22:19:44 Writing Image... (LBA: 0 - 3697695)
    I 22:19:44 Writing Layer 0... (LBA: 0 - 1913759)
    I 22:39:18 Writing Layer 1... (LBA: 1913760 - 3697695)
    W 22:39:22 Failed to Write Sectors 1913792 - 1913823 - No Additional Sense Information
    W 22:39:22 Retrying (1 of 20)...

    I 22:39:22 Writing Image...
     
  3. monteca

    monteca Regular member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2002
    Messages:
    221
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    the disks are garbage. Use Verbatim!
     
  4. jman01101

    jman01101 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2007
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    The first post was in reguards to Bioshock freezing before starting.

    The second post was a log file for gears of war, however, both games had the same exact log file with the same warning at the same sector values.

    Now that Gears of war completed, it loads up past the black screen that bioshock was getting and starts saying game experience may change during online play and the EPIC games logo loads and microsoft starts to appear, then it says that disc is unreadable and needs to be cleaned. go to www.xbox.com/support for help.

    So, same warning and everything on both games. bioshock gives black screen, gears of war loads and then gives disc clean error.

    please help
     
  5. monteca

    monteca Regular member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2002
    Messages:
    221
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    i did help....get some verbs!
     
  6. jman01101

    jman01101 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2007
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I was making other post as you replied. I already spent $30 on 15 dvds and bestbuy has some Verbatim 20-Pack 6x DVD+R DL Double-Layer Discs for $54. unfortunately im not sure i can do anything about the 30 already spent, but dont wanna spen another 54 unless it will really work. Is there a better place to buy them or something?
     
  7. monteca

    monteca Regular member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2002
    Messages:
    221
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
  8. Severeth

    Severeth Regular member

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2007
    Messages:
    246
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Sams Club. 50Pk for 69.99
     
  9. jman01101

    jman01101 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2007
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Zero change in success with verbatim dvd+r DL.
    Any other solutions?
     
  10. Newbieno

    Newbieno Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2005
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Last edited: Sep 22, 2007
  11. jman01101

    jman01101 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2007
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I got it fixed. dvd burner drive needed to be upgraded.
     
    Last edited: Sep 22, 2007

Share This Page