1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Backup of GTA : SA not working :(

Discussion in 'PS2 - DVD backup discussion' started by submal12, Oct 27, 2004.

  1. submal12

    submal12 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2004
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Ok so I am trying to backup my copy of GTA: SA I am using DVD Decrypter and Ritek G04's I have had no problem at all backingup my other games. With GTA SA I burned at 2x. I get the PS2 logo and thats it after that nothing just a black screen and nothing happens. This only happens with my backup of GTA Vice city and now GTA San Andreas. I dont know whats going on I have a DMS3 chip with the latest flash. It was also doing the same thing with the older flash version. Help :(
     
  2. madison19

    madison19 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2004
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Mine works just fine using DVD Decrypter and imation and the fuji film dvd+r discs. I am using swap magic and a slide card and I have yet to experience a problem. Try different dvds.
     
  3. rccool111

    rccool111 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2004
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Hey madison, I was wondering if you knew anything about the fliptop and swap magic with DVD9/dual layer discs. Does GTA SA work with with the new Swap magic discs?
     
  4. biggoltee

    biggoltee Member

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2004
    Messages:
    81
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    GTA SA isn't a DVD 9 like alot of ppl thought I burned it and it works fine.I used dvd decrypter and Philips DVD-R and swapmagic dvd 2.0
    _X_X_X_X_X_[small]PS2 - V4
    MOD - Fliptop[/small]
     
    Last edited: Oct 28, 2004

Share This Page