1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

backups work online?

Discussion in 'PS2' started by motown35, May 5, 2003.

  1. motown35

    motown35 Guest

    Does anyone no if ps2 backups work with the online servers? Thanks
     
  2. toolband

    toolband Guest

    I haven't had a problem with any backups online. So far I have tried Socom, Midnight Club 2, and Tony Hawk 4.
     
  3. motown35

    motown35 Guest

    thanks tool ive been hearing the online servers recognize chips in the ps2 must be bs
     
  4. Blazino

    Blazino Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2003
    Messages:
    83
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Had no type of problems. I play back-ups of Socom, Midnight Club 2 and NBA Live 2003 online
     
  5. DevilMind

    DevilMind Guest

    Which Mod chips r u using?????? is DMS3 Chip better than Magic 3.1 ?????? Plz tell me ok!
     
  6. toolband

    toolband Guest

    I am using the apple chip, from my experience, it is the best chip so far, I have never even had any type of problem with my backup of Splinter Cell.
     
  7. DevilMind

    DevilMind Guest

    whats so special about Apple Chip??? any better features than Magic 3.6 or new 3.1 ??... can any body tell me about DMS3 ??? i have S-Box (LOL)
    And i want to upgrade to Magic 3.1 or 3.6 OR DMS3... is DMS3 really 3rd generation or its just a lie... i wanna play online too....Help ME...!!!
     
  8. telescope

    telescope Regular member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2003
    Messages:
    702
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Hi
    Toolband
    Do u hav the Apple chip 1 or the latest one?
    Can apple chip also play DVD9 games ??
     
  9. toolband

    toolband Guest

    Unfortunately, I don't know what version I have as I had somebody else install it for me (about mid February) I didn't even see the chip so I am just taking their word that it is the apple chip.
     
  10. telescope

    telescope Regular member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2003
    Messages:
    702
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    hi
    I hope u hav got the latest one
    Pleez could ya confirm which chip u hav from the people u got ur mod from
    Thank u
     
  11. toolband

    toolband Guest

    I have called them to find out but they say that they can't remember which chip was installed.
    Sorry
     
  12. telescope

    telescope Regular member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2003
    Messages:
    702
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    hi
    Thats ok
    Nice talking to u
     
  13. shopchris

    shopchris Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2013
    Messages:
    92
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    we tried with magic 3.1 and work without problem.
     
  14. telescope

    telescope Regular member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2003
    Messages:
    702
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Hi chris
    Hav tried u with magic 4?
    First of all do u know wat is magic 4?
     
  15. telescope

    telescope Regular member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2003
    Messages:
    702
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Hi chris
    Hav tried u with magic 4?
    First of all do u know wat is magic 4?
     
  16. shopchris

    shopchris Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2013
    Messages:
    92
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    magic 4 will come out soon. no magic 4 in market now. If they exist must be clone.
     
  17. telescope

    telescope Regular member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2003
    Messages:
    702
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Hey
    Chris just wanted to ask the existing MAgic 4 is a clone of which chip
    Is it magic 3.1 or Magic 3.0
    Thank u
     
  18. shopchris

    shopchris Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2013
    Messages:
    92
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    can be both
     
  19. telescope

    telescope Regular member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2003
    Messages:
    702
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    hi
    Do u mean magic 0.5
    Just jokin
    Could u let me know as ur doing a business on modchips
    Pleez ask from the people u get ur modchips
    Pleez help me if u can
    Thank u
     
  20. mrmward

    mrmward Member

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2002
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Blazino, how did you get your backup of Midnight Club 2 working as Mine shows the PS2 logo and then fades to black, then nothing happens!!
     

Share This Page