1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Backups Work, Then Unreadable Disc Error

Discussion in 'Xbox 360 - Modding & Hacking' started by SliPMonk, Dec 28, 2007.

  1. SliPMonk

    SliPMonk Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2007
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Hey all,

    Whenever I play backups, I can play for like a mission or 2, then when it goes to load the next mission I'll get the unreadable disc error :S

    Some other backups I made work perfectly, but it's kinda hit or miss :/

    I checked the Philips DVD+R DL in XDVDMulleter, and it said everything was fine after burning it with ImgBurn @ 2.4x on a Pioneer 112D (1.21FW)

    I have no idea what the problem is, any help would be greatly appreciated :)
     
  2. wkdclwn

    wkdclwn Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2007
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    use Verbatim DVD+R DL's

    pay a little more for them but you want quality.
     
  3. SliPMonk

    SliPMonk Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2007
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    The Philips DVD's work fine because other backups I burned worked perfectly.

    I was just wondering if anyone else had this issue?

    Thanks,
    SliP
     
  4. Dat1boi

    Dat1boi Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2006
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Sometimes it's just the rip. I would suggest you either re rip or find a different iso to use. I've had a problem a bunch of times but then when I used a different iso the game worked perfectly.
     
  5. fudpucker

    fudpucker Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2006
    Messages:
    1,283
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    verbs make the difference, i have had the same problem when i first started but noe i dont have the problem because i use verbs.
     
  6. primetim3

    primetim3 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2007
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    actually i dont think media is the problem....i usually buy Memorex and i burned about 11 games now and had no problem...but then i made a trip to Frys and they were out so i bought some crappy Fujifilms....i burned COD4 on it and got a error message about 5 times..but i kept cleaning the disc with a screen cleaner and works perfectly fine :) but thats my luck
     

Share This Page