1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Bad Start !!

Discussion in 'DVD±R for advanced users' started by DigitalSk, Apr 14, 2005.

  1. DigitalSk

    DigitalSk Regular member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2004
    Messages:
    224
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
  2. Ppower

    Ppower Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2005
    Messages:
    879
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    This is an excellent guide. If open Rebuilder at the top you should see Mode just like the picture,click on it, under that will be serveral encoders to choose from, just choose the encoder your using
     
  3. arniebear

    arniebear Active member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2005
    Messages:
    8,638
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    96
  4. DigitalSk

    DigitalSk Regular member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2004
    Messages:
    224
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    I dont have these options to clik under MODE:

    Verbose Status Window, and Dynamically Assign Cell Bitrates.

    Further down, click the button to the right of Path to MPEG2DEC3DG and browse to the DVD Rebuilder folder. Select MPEG2DEC3dg.dll and click the Open button. You also need to check the box next to Add to AVS file

    I dont have these...

    Thanks,
    Dan
     
  5. Ppower

    Ppower Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2005
    Messages:
    879
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    What version is that?
     
  6. DigitalSk

    DigitalSk Regular member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2004
    Messages:
    224
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    DVD REBUILDER V.0.82.1 (BETA)
     
  7. Ppower

    Ppower Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2005
    Messages:
    879
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    The picture is from 0.54, that's a few back. Some things have moved. To start under mode just pick your encoder(cce,quenc,etc), check one click mode.
     
  8. Ppower

    Ppower Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2005
    Messages:
    879
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Verbose status window is now under file
     
  9. DigitalSk

    DigitalSk Regular member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2004
    Messages:
    224
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    ..And what about the other path for the .DLL ?
    Do I need that or is it part of an older version of rebuilder ?

    Further down, click the button to the right of Path to MPEG2DEC3DG and browse to the DVD Rebuilder folder. Select MPEG2DEC3dg.dll and click the Open button. You also need to check the box next to Add to AVS file
     
    Last edited: Apr 14, 2005
  10. Ppower

    Ppower Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2005
    Messages:
    879
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Ok click options, setup, path to decoder
     
  11. DigitalSk

    DigitalSk Regular member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2004
    Messages:
    224
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Ok, Thanks !
    Any other tweak I should do to Rebuilder ?
     
  12. Ppower

    Ppower Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2005
    Messages:
    879
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    I would take a good look at all the filters available for Avisynth. Take a look at the advanced guide as well
     
  13. DigitalSk

    DigitalSk Regular member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2004
    Messages:
    224
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Good Day,

    DVDR Gives me the following error: ENCODING RESULTED IN NO .M2V, retrying.

    What do I have to fix ?
     
    Last edited: Apr 14, 2005
  14. Ppower

    Ppower Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2005
    Messages:
    879
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    What version of CCE are you using?
     
  15. DigitalSk

    DigitalSk Regular member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2004
    Messages:
    224
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    I just edited my prev post with new problem. I fixed my Path
     
    Last edited: Apr 14, 2005
  16. Ppower

    Ppower Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2005
    Messages:
    879
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Did you install AviSynth 2.55?
     
  17. DigitalSk

    DigitalSk Regular member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2004
    Messages:
    224
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    yes, Do I have to link it somewhere ?
     
  18. Ppower

    Ppower Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2005
    Messages:
    879
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    No
    What decoder are you using
     
  19. DigitalSk

    DigitalSk Regular member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2004
    Messages:
    224
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    MP2G2Dec3dg.dll that I cut/Paste into my DVDR folder
     
  20. Ppower

    Ppower Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2005
    Messages:
    879
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    That .dll should be in your AviSynth plugins folder. Make sure you change your path in the setup. That .dll is not the most current but will work
     

Share This Page