1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Baldurs gate Swap magic idea. Will it work?

Discussion in 'PS2' started by ediamonds, Mar 6, 2003.

  1. ediamonds

    ediamonds Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2003
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Ok I have read many fourms and you guys seem to to know the most so i'll post here and see what happens.
    I have swap magic 2.0 which doesn't boot my baldurs gate backup. Now if I get the first cd of the ripped version to boot to the main menu than swap it with the dvd backup will it work?
    I know get a messiah or some other chip, which I am, but i am really stubborn ans want this backup to work now. And it is a good burn cause I swapped it with the original mid game and it read it fine.
    Thanks for the help all.
     
  2. T-Minus10

    T-Minus10 Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2003
    Messages:
    121
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
  3. Annihilon

    Annihilon Guest

    Jeez, if that list is correct I wouldn't bother and just get a proper mod.
     
  4. T-Minus10

    T-Minus10 Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2003
    Messages:
    121
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    It says CD-R rips but I think it applies to all copies.

    Maybe I'm wrong, someone with fist-hand-swap experience, hollar.
     
  5. ediamonds

    ediamonds Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2003
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    That list is not 100% I have some of those games and they work.
     
  6. T-Minus10

    T-Minus10 Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2003
    Messages:
    121
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    maybe i'm wrong
     

Share This Page