1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

BAND OF BOTHERS HELP PLEASE!

Discussion in 'DVD±R for advanced users' started by jbrossar, Feb 22, 2003.

1. jbrossar

jbrossar Member

Hi,

I am a rank newbie. I have used DVDXcopy to backup many of my DVDs with no problem. I am aware of the problems DVDXcopy has with some episodic DVDs, so I have tried various alternatives for backing up Band of Brothers.

I used the methof described in the following post: http://forums.afterdawn.com/thread_view.cfm/16735
    To correctly back up episode 1, except I used GEARPRO6 instead of Nero. However, the previously mentioned post is not clear on a few critical points that prevent me from backing up Episode two.

Can someone please help me? I need to know specifically which files should be on the VIDEO_TS directory for the second episode. I think if I could figure out at least that much, then that would point me in the right direction. I would really appreciate your help.

2. mnmeater

mnmeater Member

If you have ifoedit you can find out which titles are played for the second episode. Use the play dvd button, then exit and it will tell you the titles. A second option is to use VOBrator and play the individual vob files and make note of which ones pertain to the second episode.

3. jbrossar

jbrossar Member

Hello,

I was able to finally back up the second episode through trial and error. I could never figure out the significance of what I was being shown when I played and exited the DVD with Ifoedit. Now, I'm having trouble with Disc 5, (espisode 9). I can't seem to import the correct files into GearWorks. Can anybody Help?

4. jbrossar

jbrossar Member

I think I should be more specific about the problems I am having.