1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Batman Arkham city GOTY DDE

Discussion in 'Xbox 360 - Modding & Hacking' started by Weasrock, Jun 9, 2012.

  1. Weasrock

    Weasrock Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2005
    Messages:
    261
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    I have LT 3.0, newest dashboard, burner max/flashed drive(not truncating), ran this game through ABGX which said it was missing topology data, but patched it. I've since burned 4 coasters all getting DD Error. other people have posted this problem too, but I havent seen what the problem could be? anyone know? all other games up until this one work fine..
     
  2. b1gh3ad

    b1gh3ad Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2010
    Messages:
    980
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    1) Have you run the disc through kprobe2?
    2) Did you recheck that your firmware is LT3.0? Because if you recently initiated a dasboard update and your dashboard was lower than 13599 it would have reflashed your drive fw back to stock when you updated
    3) What brand of discs are you using?
     
  3. craig1975

    craig1975 Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2009
    Messages:
    322
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Same here on LT3.0, ihas 524b and ran it through kprobe and dd error.using verbs(Singapore)
     
  4. Weasrock

    Weasrock Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2005
    Messages:
    261
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    have not used kprobe 2, but was using abgx to patch games and all have worked but this one. using verbs and yes it is def 3.0. could it be the patch that abgx is using? should I try the manual method of patching topology data?
     
  5. peluynati

    peluynati Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    1,841
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    i had the same problem i ran the file through abgx again a couple of days later and it said the topology data was incorrect and repatched it, works fine now!
     
  6. Weasrock

    Weasrock Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2005
    Messages:
    261
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    I've ran it through on several diff days and even tried manually patching it w xbox creator n still no luck. Not sure why no one has an answer for this yet since so many have had the problem
     
  7. peluynati

    peluynati Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    1,841
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    maybe you should try a different source.
     
  8. b1gh3ad

    b1gh3ad Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2010
    Messages:
    980
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    im pretty sure theyre both using the COMPLEX rip of the game
     
  9. Weasrock

    Weasrock Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2005
    Messages:
    261
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    yes. is there another rip of the game? I haven't seen one..
     
  10. b1gh3ad

    b1gh3ad Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2010
    Messages:
    980
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    nope there isnt so im pretty sure it isnt a problem with the rip of the game
     
  11. Weasrock

    Weasrock Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2005
    Messages:
    261
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    anyone find an answer to this?? I have searched and searched and no one has a solution yet..I;m up to 6 coasters..and not wasting anymore
     
  12. Joe_1981

    Joe_1981 Regular member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2011
    Messages:
    178
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Buy an xkey? It would have been worth it by now.
     
  13. peluynati

    peluynati Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    1,841
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    check the pot settings on your laser or put in a new one!
     
  14. infam0us

    infam0us Regular member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2005
    Messages:
    1,538
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    just buy the game
     
  15. usamabk

    usamabk Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2012
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    check that if the topology data or game xex is verified by going to abgx's website
    well mine was working fine recently.....also check ur dash...and check if ur not truncating etc......well if u post ur abgx screen may be we can diagnose the prob....
     
  16. Weasrock

    Weasrock Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2005
    Messages:
    261
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Last edited: Jun 28, 2012
  17. peluynati

    peluynati Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    1,841
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    a lot of data is on that disc, they used every part of it, if your laser is week even a little or the pots are not dead on, you are going to have problems, my was off and i set them up have not had a problem since!
     
  18. Weasrock

    Weasrock Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2005
    Messages:
    261
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Ok, so now I'm getting this problem with NCAA football 13 which also didn't have top data present in file and had to be patched with ABGX...are there certain settings I may have wrong for ABGX? also I flashed my drive with burner max, can a computer crash maybe wipe out this flash and I should reflash it? there has to be an answer to this problem...
     
  19. Weasrock

    Weasrock Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2005
    Messages:
    261
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Ok, ran disc through ABGX and it says "error reading dvd"... I'm on dashboard 14719 and have tried this on 2 actual consoles...running through K probe and its saying "error" also..so must be a burning error..what is the cause of this??? should I reinstall burner max or is it a laser issue? why has it only done it with these two games that didn't have top data?
     
  20. peluynati

    peluynati Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    1,841
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    what kind of discs are you using?
     

Share This Page