1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Batman Arkham City = no work Gears of War = work

Discussion in 'Xbox 360 - Modding & Hacking' started by stevedogg, Oct 20, 2011.

  1. stevedogg

    stevedogg Regular member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2007
    Messages:
    208
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    I put on LT 2.0+ last week and have been playing Gears of War off a Memorex. About 2 hours into the game. I burned Batman yesterday on a Verbatim, but the Xbox only displays "Play Disk/Game" w/ no coverart or background image. I press "A," it goes to black screen then back to XBOX Home.

    I followed this guide yesterday when burning the disk as I did with Gears, but Batman didn't work. Is something different w/ Batman? It's from Boobsman (hope I can say that):
    http://nickthegr33k.eu/XGD3burn.pdf
     
    Last edited: Oct 20, 2011
  2. sn0wman1

    sn0wman1 Regular member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2007
    Messages:
    782
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Try reburning matey. i had same problem although the same disk worked on a friends console. Also sometimes i have to eject tray and close for my console to read properly. If it does read after that install to hdd straight away
     
  3. Animesing

    Animesing Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2006
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I have the same problem. It happens with both Gears and Batman. I have updated and it plays other games well. It does the same exact thing. I have tried burning a couple of times with different media, same media, different speeds and i get the same thing.
     
  4. stevedogg

    stevedogg Regular member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2007
    Messages:
    208
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Turns out in my case, it was a media reburning issue. Reburnt it on a memorex and booted it up fine w no probs!
     
  5. Animesing

    Animesing Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2006
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Just to make sure, there is no 2.0 for Hitachi's yet, right?
     
  6. BillB

    BillB Regular member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2003
    Messages:
    546
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Correct. Check c4evaspeaks.com to keep updated on when the team releases it.
     

Share This Page