1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Battlefield 2142 help please,i'm desperate!!!

Discussion in 'Windows - Games' started by skater685, Mar 19, 2007.

  1. skater685

    skater685 Regular member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2006
    Messages:
    488
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    So i just got this game after i loved the demo.
    So i've installed it.Now the disk is in teh drive,but everytime i try to play i get a message saying "Please insert bf2142 install disk and press ok and restart the application to try again"

    so what could the problem be,i've contacted ea with so far no reply.
    if i don't get help soon i need to return the game before sunday for a refund.but i don't want i really do want to play this game,if only it worked,so any help is really apreciated,thanx
     
  2. skater685

    skater685 Regular member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2006
    Messages:
    488
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    PLease anyone??? help???
     
  3. skater685

    skater685 Regular member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2006
    Messages:
    488
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Is anyone going to help me or are you just as dumb as EA support?
     
  4. ddp

    ddp Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2004
    Messages:
    39,011
    Likes Received:
    77
    Trophy Points:
    128
    do we get paid to do support, no so stop being an idiot. try the disk in another computer to see if a disk problem or not.
     
  5. ireland

    ireland Active member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2002
    Messages:
    3,720
    Likes Received:
    13
    Trophy Points:
    68
    HELP ME,PLEASE HELP ME OR I WILL CRY!!!!!

    [​IMG]
     
  6. ddp

    ddp Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2004
    Messages:
    39,011
    Likes Received:
    77
    Trophy Points:
    128
    ireland, wolve time?
     
  7. skater685

    skater685 Regular member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2006
    Messages:
    488
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Yeah well ddp so true,i anyways found a fix,i told ea support,because clearly i'm more intelectual that there support team that get paid to do it.anyways laterz guys :)
     
  8. ireland

    ireland Active member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2002
    Messages:
    3,720
    Likes Received:
    13
    Trophy Points:
    68
    ddp
    i was fixing me outside lights,and did not see ye post until now..

    i think he needs a little wolf time..because of skater685 post


    [​IMG]
     
  9. gunblaze

    gunblaze Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2006
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Well. I'm not sure if u returned the disc for a refund alr but this is wat u could do..

    First, download battlefield 2142 v1.25 patch
    next, download battlefield 2142 v1.25 no cd patch .

    This should solve ur problem.
     
  10. motherpc

    motherpc Member

    Joined:
    May 7, 2007
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    If you have a message

    So i've installed it.Now the disk is in teh drive,but everytime i try to play i get a message saying "Please insert bf2142 install disk and press ok and restart the application to try again"

    click on property of the icone play 2142

    click on the icone accountancy

    notch, "executez this program in mode of accountancy for"

    "window xp1"
     
  11. Mr_Del

    Mr_Del Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2005
    Messages:
    698
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    After playing the game for a month it worked fine then I got the exact error you mention. I did fix it. What happened is I installed another program that created a virtual drive. This caused my drive letter for the DVD to change. Dont ask why. I simply changed the drive letter back to what it should be then it was fixed. Incase you are wondering I installed Damean tools that changed my drive letter.

    Hope this helps.

    Now I need to get punkbuster to work right so I can play online. Get booted with message "Punkbuster" I have no cheats and have not altered the games or its files in anyway. Ill start a new thread on that.
     
  12. Mr_Del

    Mr_Del Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2005
    Messages:
    698
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Forgot one thing. If you are using a copy of the disk there is no fix but the NO CD patch. Dont ask me where it is. have not looked for it but am sure its out there somewhere.
     

Share This Page