1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Beginner with lots of questions!

Discussion in 'PS2' started by wvff525, Feb 3, 2004.

1. wvff525

wvff525 Member

O.k. first off, I'm new to the DVD Burning. I just got a brand new Dell computer It has an 8x DVD burner. First question, can I burn on 4X DVD's or do I have to buy the 8x DVD's? Second, which should I use DVD-R's or DVD+R's? I have a playstation 2 V4 console. Which burning program is the best and easiest to use? My computer has Sonic Record Now installed already should I use this program or get another such as Clone DVD or something? Do I need any type of other program such as a file converter or something? Also, I have heard that if the PS2 game has a blue/purple bottem I can burn that game on a CD-R and if the bottem is silver I need to use a Recordable DVD ( DVD-R or DVD+R? I don't know which to use yet) I will be using the Swap Magic 3.0 And Ps2 flip cover combo to play backup PS2 games.I want to know all about this. Is there any step by step instructions on making Ps2 backups? Sorry for all the questions, but I've always been a firm beleiver that the more questions you ask, the more knowledge you learn. Any information would be greatly appreciated. Thanks in advance.

2. Cyprien

Cyprien Active member

you can burn any speed you like 1x-8x and if someone else like pcshateme tell you to burn as fast as you can NEVER listen to him...
    if the burtner supports dvd-r use them since it's a v4 and they read only dvd-r.... you better try 1 dvd+r... and if that works... you can do them both if the + dont work... use the - for the rest of the time or untill you buy a better ps2

for me they all easy... the most esay is dvd decryptor... you dont need any convert to this and nothing else but a recording program...