1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

BenQ and Xbox 360 arcade version!!!!

Discussion in 'Xbox 360 - Modding & Hacking' started by azrael2d, Oct 31, 2007.

  1. azrael2d

    azrael2d Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2005
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Simple question does the new version of the 360 arcade always have the BenQ drive??? IF not what would be the percentage that does have it.
     
  2. DavGerm4

    DavGerm4 Active member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2006
    Messages:
    2,409
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    I thought that all the Arcade had the BenQ Drives in them, but I don't think anyone really knows! I mean with the BenQ iXtreme Firmware out now, I'm fine if I get the BenQ!
     
  3. azrael2d

    azrael2d Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2005
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    THANKS!!! I am planning to get one right now!!
     
  4. azrael2d

    azrael2d Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2005
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Well I got a Xbox 360 arcade console and it was not a BenQ but a Hitachi!!!! I havent open the console because its probably the 79fk the one that it cant be modded, I am not going to risk it. Any opinions??
     
  5. techguy26

    techguy26 Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2005
    Messages:
    259
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    no records of benq drives in arcades yet. check here

    http://www.360drives.com/list/page23

    take the arcade back and opt for a premium that matches the lot and team numbers that are on the back of the box to the info on this site, then please add your info to the site!

    p.s. the best place to do this would be bestbuy or any retail shop that has a large pile of 360's on the floor.
     
  6. azrael2d

    azrael2d Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2005
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Damn it I should investigated a little more. Thanks man that really helps, I am going to add my info.
     
  7. nevernow

    nevernow Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2007
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    The word is European/PAL Arcade are Benq, team FDOU. 360drives reports all but one USA/NTSC Arcade but one are Hitachi and team CSON.
     
  8. kokaine

    kokaine Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2004
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I have an Arcade and it has a Benq drive. Mine is a PAL version.
     
  9. 98sohc

    98sohc Regular member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2006
    Messages:
    772
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    just flashed a benq arcade, NTSC, they are out there, if it is still legit and unopened, just go return it to the store. you will have no problems.
     

Share This Page