1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Benq spoofed to 9345 not working

Discussion in 'Xbox 360 - Modding & Hacking' started by snickle, Sep 26, 2011.

  1. snickle

    snickle Regular member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2010
    Messages:
    341
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Forgive me for my ignorance of a topic that has been beat to death but I see conflicting answers in various threads so here goes.

    I have a BenQ spoofed as a LO-93450, I flashed Benq back to stock, applied update, (yeah I know, it shocked me too that it worked) then went to re-spoof the drive back to a LO (which was originally in the box) and now it just says "play dvd" so upon beating my head about this, I see threads where Modking30 says spoofed drives will no longer work, and I see some guys saying their spoofed drives are working. Is it just certain drives?

    Now Im afraid I have my keys mixed up while trying to figure out my problem. Hopefully my keys are not mixed up and my spoofed drive just wont work. I will gladly buy another LiteOn drive if I have to but that would blow to think I lost my key and cannot find the original in these 50 bins I have from drives ive flashed.

    Do spoofed Benq drives work on new dash in boxes that originally came with 93450?
     
    Last edited: Sep 26, 2011
  2. user473

    user473 Regular member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2005
    Messages:
    423
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    well im sure modking will have someething smart ass to say ,but i believe u cant spoof with the new fw.i know u could with old but i dont think u can with 1.91 or 1.92
     
  3. Modking30

    Modking30 Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2010
    Messages:
    3,169
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    No you can spoof PHAT consoles just fine. Spoofed drives on slims do NOT work. If you are updating you must flash your ORIG drive to stock. Therefore flashing your liteon to stock, updating, then you can put your spoofed drive back in and play.
     
  4. infam0us

    infam0us Regular member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2005
    Messages:
    1,538
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    hate to burst your bubble,but i messed up slim drive doing the drilling process and spoofed a benq drive with it until i got a replacement drive and it worked,so u can spoof phat drives to a slim xbox
     
  5. Modking30

    Modking30 Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2010
    Messages:
    3,169
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Right but which drive did you have? The first gen slims can be, but not the later slims. ;)
     
  6. snickle

    snickle Regular member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2010
    Messages:
    341
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Ok, but I already updated the console using the BenQ flashed back to stock (and the box originally had a liteon) Im not sure how the box updated itself with a drive that is not native to it but it did, and now I spoofed the Benq back to a Liteon and it just says "play dvd". I am about 95% sure I am doing it right. Im using a Lizard by the way and loading fileset 1.9a

    Update:

    Ok, I finally figured it out, it seems I had to "split" the fileset in the fw tab of toolbox and "manually" choose my respective Benq and LO files, then saving the spoofed fw and loading it to flash. Not sure why the toolbox was apparently not automatically doing it even though it appeared to when I chose the spoof data from the dropdown but oh well.

    Moral of the story - if anyone has trouble spoofing with toolbox, "split the fileset" and do it manually.

    Thanks for all of your help.

    At least I learned that I can spoof 1st Gen slim consoles with phat drives in this thread!

    Thanks to all who replied, I sincerely appreciate your time. No matter how seasoned one thinks he or she is, theres always something to throw you for a loop! The reward in the end makes it all worth it.
     
    Last edited: Sep 26, 2011
  7. TonyJer

    TonyJer Regular member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2010
    Messages:
    234
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Sorry I've been studying this thread and am confused. I have Benq spoofed as Hit 79 and all is fine and dandy. Was setting up to do the 13146 malarkey but didn't realise you had to use the original Hit to restore to stock, apply update etc before returning the Benq to the console to play. Is that so? I thought others had demonstrated that you could restore Benq to Benq stock, update and flash with Benq 1.92 in these circumstances.
     
  8. snickle

    snickle Regular member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2010
    Messages:
    341
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Thats exactly what I did was

    1. flash the benq back to benq stock
    2. update the xbox via LIVE (it took the update even though the original Liteon 93450 drive was not present)

    3. Reflash the Benq to a "spoofed" Liteon firmware.

    it's working fine.

    Edit: I should add that I did try to just load Benq LT firmware for the Benq drive and see if it would work as I saw someone post in a previous thread. It didnt work for me, so im not sure if that 1 guy has a magical xbox.
     
    Last edited: Sep 26, 2011
  9. TonyJer

    TonyJer Regular member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2010
    Messages:
    234
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    It's that last bit that's bugging me. I'm sure people on other boards were able to reflash with Benq 1.92 in these circumstances. I suppose I'll have to try and if no good reflash with Hit 79 CFW.

    Thanks
     

Share This Page