1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Best burn method & imgburn settings (xgd3 &xgd2)

Discussion in 'Xbox 360 - Modding & Hacking' started by Bazzini1, Sep 12, 2013.

1. Bazzini1

Bazzini1 Newbie

Hi. So as you can see from a few of my last threads I am fairly new to this. I just wanted to know what's the best settings you guys recommend for imgburn when burning isos. Also would the process be any different for xdg3 and xdg2. I know that you need to over burn for the xdg3 which is not a problem as I have the new Sony optiarc plus drive which eliminates the need for max burner. I just want to know what settings you guys recommend to prevent coasters and if there is a difference in the process/settings for burning xdg3 or xdg2. Oh, and as it says in the title I'm using imgburn to burn all my isos.

Last edited: Sep 12, 2013
  2. richietea

richietea Regular member

I wouldn't tweak anything until you do your first burn.The drive you have or purchasing is a "straight out of the box" solution.Try a full xgd3 backup image and try to install it to your HDD.Many people have not had any problems with burning backups with default settings and your drive.I see from your other post that you have decent media to burn.So basically your good to go for both xgd3 and xgd2..

3. Bazzini1

Bazzini1 Newbie

So I don't have to change the settings at all? I read that some people manually put in the layer breaks and stuff like that. I'm guessing default it's set to auto if you're telling me not to change anything at all?

4. richietea

richietea Regular member

LAYER BREAK SHOULD BE SET TO AUTO.damn caps..it will change itself when needed.

5. Bazzini1

Bazzini1 Newbie