1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Bin file for viewsat ultra 2000

Discussion in 'Digital TV - UK & Europe' started by fatebaji, Aug 2, 2007.

  1. fatebaji

    fatebaji Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2007
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Hi,

    Quite new to things here.
    If anyone have file for Viewsat Ultra 2000.

    Thanks in advance.
     
  2. AfterDawn

    AfterDawn Advertisement

  3. bill038

    bill038 Guest

    xxxxx://www.ftaprosupport.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=199

    They have all the latest bins.

    Replace the xxxx with you know what
     
  4. shade123

    shade123 Guest

    um I do not know "what" ? could you tell me about it please?
     
  5. bill038

    bill038 Guest

  6. fatebaji

    fatebaji Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2007
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Hey guys,

    Anyone knows for the bin file of viewsat ultra 2000.
    Any update on new keys.
     
  7. bill038

    bill038 Guest

    Did you read the posts right above yours? If you install the new bin you don't need the keys. Go to the site I suggested above.
     
  8. vip_23

    vip_23 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2007
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    That site does not have any new bin files
     
  9. bill038

    bill038 Guest

    If that site doesn't have any new bin files, there ain't any. You will have to wait just like everyone else.
     
  10. fatebaji

    fatebaji Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2007
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Hi,

    Do anyone of you have new bin file for viewsat ultra 2000.
     
  11. bill038

    bill038 Guest

  12. fatebaji

    fatebaji Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2007
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Hi guys,

    Did anyone of you yet got new bin file/keys for viewsat ultra.
     
  13. tariel1

    tariel1 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2007
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    just recently purchased a Viewsat Ultra with 18' Dish with Dual LNB. I connected and follows exactly what the manual said but it does not work. When I goes to Antenna setup, I did auto scan but there are no channels. This is what I get for my signal for the satellite picture on the left it said "71S" and the satellite on the left which is Q it does not have any signal. I had tried moving my satellite around but it does not do anything. Any body out there can helps me with this? Do I need to download any softwares or programs into my viewsat system? What do I need to do in order to picks up signals. Thank you
     
  14. bill038

    bill038 Guest

    You have not got your dish pointed at a sat if your q signal is 0. The S signal is telling you that your box is getting a signal to your lnb.

    Go to here and use this site to get the right set up for your dish, then you can twik it to get the best Q signal.

    http://satcalculator.freehostia.com/
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Dec 31, 2007
  15. kxconnect

    kxconnect Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2007
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Hello to all and Happy New Year. I have been browsing through past conversations/Q&A's and trying to figure out how it all works. I think that I am beginning to understand how most of it works... beginning. I really just wanted to know, what I need to do to get started. I have a Viewsat VS2000 ultra. If anyone can help me I would appreciate it greatly, especially since it's the holidays and I understand that everyone is quite busy.
    Once again, happy holidays and all the best for the new year to all.
     
  16. jvc674

    jvc674 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2007
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    hey brillo i just got my viewsat ultra i need to learn how to program this box, can you help
     
  17. bill038

    bill038 Guest


    I suggest using the JUMP drive.


    A. Loading your BIN using Null cable:

    ? Connect serial cable (NULL) to PC>STB
    ? Open up Loader of choice (PVR-Loader 1.1 or Loader2)
    ? Click on Tool>Configuration>Com port (Default is com 1)
    ? Click on Open File
    ? Click on PC>STB (Notice the progression bar in loader)
    ? Turn the power in the back ON
    ? Wait for Loader say Completed. Then on box LCD front panel screen say I.N.S.T>END>0000 or until clock count to 0.001
    IT IS VERRY IMPORTANT. DO NOT TURN THE POWER OFF TO SOON
    ? Turn the power OFF in front and power OFF in back
    ? After downloading the “BIN”, unhook NULL cable from PC>STB
    ? Connect all the cables to your box/TV
    ? Turn the power ON in the front and back
    ? Press Menu key
    ? Select Installation and press OK
    ? Select Antenna Setup and press OK
    ? Select your Sat.
    ? Here if you have a DISEqC switch enter the port #, Motor or Legacy SW
    ? No LNB Type need to select (from new, you have only two selection Standard and Universal). STB will select your LNB Automatic
    ? Press Exit and select Yes for saving the settings
    ? Your back to Antenna Setup screen
    ? Here you have Three choices:
    1. Channel Scan
    2. Auto Scan
    3. Blind Scan
    ? Select Auto Scan
    ? Press OK
    ? You are in the Auto Scan window and you see the Bird(Sat.) you selected and on the top of your screen are three options:
    1. Search option
    2. Network search
    3. Scan Start
    ? You don’t change nothing here, go down and select Scan Start and press OK
    ? You do this for all the Birds (Sat.) you have
    ? Wait for Autoroll and watch TV


    B. Loading your BIN using USB Jump Drive

    ? Connect all the cables to your box/TV
    ? Turn the power ON from the front and back switch
    ? Press Menu key
    ? Select Installation and press OK
    ? Select Antenna Setup and press OK
    ? Select your Sat.
    ? Here if you have a DISEqC switch enter the port #, Motor or Legacy SW
    ? No LNB Type need to select (from new, you have only two selection Standard and Universal). STB will select your LNB Automatic
    ? Press Exit and select Yes for saving the settings
    ? Your back to Antenna Setup screen
    ? Here you have Three choices:
    1. Channel Scan
    2. Auto Scan
    3. Blind Scan
    ? Select Auto Scan
    ? Press OK
    ? You are in the Auto Scan window and you see the Bird(Sat.) you selected and on the top of your screen are three options:
    1. Search option
    2. Network search
    3. Scan Start
    ? You don’t change nothing, go down and select Scan Start and press OK
    ? You do this for all the Birds (Sat.) you have
    ? Now its time to download your BIN ( Newest bins here http://forums.f2atv.com/showthread.php?t=103801
    ? Insert the Memory Stick in your PC and transfer the bin in. Than insert in your STB and in the Main Menu select System information and press OK
    ? Select Receiver Upgrade and press OK
    ? Go down to the bottom of the window, select USB and press OK
    ? A new window opens with some Korean files, years, etc.
    ? In the bottom of the window, it is your bin selects and presses OK
    VERY IMPORTANT. DO NOT TURN THE POWER OFF
    ? After you load the bin, the STB will reboot automatic
    ? Wait for Autoroll and watch TV
     
  18. jvc674

    jvc674 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2007
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    thanks you are the man, you guys helped me so much with the coolsat forum and now on the viewsat lol, so do you think the older versions of coolsat are finished for good?
     
  19. bill038

    bill038 Guest

    New files are posted at bindepot.ca for the older coolsplats
     
  20. hammer671

    hammer671 Member

    Joined:
    May 17, 2008
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
     
  21. bigmllc

    bigmllc Regular member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2007
    Messages:
    132
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    anyone got a new bin - DN is down again
     

Share This Page