1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Bin to dvd ?

Discussion in 'MPEG-1 and MPEG-2 encoding (AVI to DVD)' started by Datdude, Apr 10, 2005.

1. Datdude

Datdude Member

this is prolly a quetion asked a lot but im new to the dvd buring thing i just bought a dvd burner samsung h552u and i burned an iso with alcohol with out a problem but i want to burn 2 bin/cue files (a 2 part movie)on to one dvd to play in a normal dvd player or ps2

2. herbsman

herbsman Moderator Staff Member

Once you've extracted the .mpg from your bin files [using something like ISO-Buster or similar] you'll need to encode that mpg to dvd.

Guides are available (see my sig)

* Moving to correct forum*

3. f4t4lfury

f4t4lfury Guest

you can also run them directly from your computer by mounting them on a virtual drive. to do this, you'll need a drive emulator like Daemon Tools (http://www.daemon-tools.cc/dtcc/portal/download.php). it's pretty easy to find faqs on mounting off google, but if you can't find any that you understand, feel free to post back and i'll help you out.

Last edited by a moderator: Apr 10, 2005
  4. aldaco12

aldaco12 Active member

VCDGear will extract directly the movies from the cue/bin (VCDGerar menu, [bold] cue/bin --> mpg[/bold] ). This is a 'must' because inside the images you don't have mpegs, but 'riff files with header.
    After that you can do anything with those mpegs (but I suggest you to put many (S)VCD movies on a DVD, if the PS2 can read that stuff, don't try to re-encode it to a DVD movie, which will have the same quality but wil be 4 times bigger than the input movie - 4,5 GB with respect to 1.1 GB).

Last edited: Apr 11, 2005
  5. Datdude

Datdude Member

sorry i put the thread in the wrong place
    I exracted the mpeg out of the bin and i used nero to burn/convert it to a dvd but when i try it in my ps2 it says "tv system does not match"????????