1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Bit Torrent - "Download Error"

Discussion in 'Windows - P2P software' started by v1c_kwan, Apr 10, 2004.

1. v1c_kwan

v1c_kwan Member

I've been using BT for a few months. Recently I formatted my HD. I reinstalled BT Shadow's Experimental and it was working fine. Until recently..
    Whenever I try to dl something it saves the torrent file, then Shadow's Experimental pops up, and then an error message pops up saying "Problem connecting to tracker - HTTP Error 403: Forbidden". It seems like something is blocking me from using BT. I've tried many torrent sites and many different files. Always the same message. I have no firewall setup and no router either. I am using a cable connection. My guess is my ISP is blocking me from using BT. Though I'm probably wrong, but I have heard from a friend that his university campus blocks them from using BT. Any input on this matter? Thanks.

2. gotisos

gotisos Guest

what's ur isp, because the same sh!t just happened to me, i'm thinking about trying another torrent program, like bit torrent search or something?

3. gotisos

gotisos Guest

4. vertigo17

vertigo17 Member

I use Burst! for downloading bit torrent files. I've have some good luck the past few days. Got a couple really big files. But lately, the torrents I've been getting come back with error messeges. I'm thinking the seeders stopped sharing those particular files. Does anyone know where to get good working bit torrent files? Try Burst! It's fast and works.

5. v1c_kwan

v1c_kwan Member