1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

bitcomet & firefox??

Discussion in 'Windows - P2P software' started by wrigh2004, May 10, 2007.

  1. wrigh2004

    wrigh2004 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2007
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Hey there ppl i've downloaded Firefox as my new browser as ppl seem to think its a better program than ie 7 and who am i to argue? so i d/l and install it now when i fire up bitcomet it says blocked in the bottom right hand corner with a yellow bubble and my ip nx to it any help please v annoying as the browser looks good. but i always had the green light b4 hand

    thx Dan
     
  2. pokepoke1

    pokepoke1 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2006
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    if you get good speeds, the yellow thing doesnt matter
     
  3. wrigh2004

    wrigh2004 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2007
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    no i'm not mate sorted that out now but regardless i get 5hit speeds. The port i opened on my bthome hub via my pc had for some reason switched over to my laptop?? anyways i always get crap speeds i hear of people gettin good speeds but not for me. Can u recommend a good bittorrent client cos i'm not rating bitcomet or i got it set up crap :(

    thx dan
     

Share This Page