1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Black Ops 2

Discussion in 'Xbox 360 - Modding & Hacking' started by lashlaroo, Nov 11, 2012.

  1. lashlaroo

    lashlaroo Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2012
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Hi guys
    After burning black ops 2 using singapore verbs, ihas burner, x4 and tried at 2.4, lt3, latest dash. my xbox keeps going black screen and locks up at same point at end of mission 2 campain mode. i have to reboot the xbox to get it to work again. re-burnt it several times and used a different iso. Any ideads guys.
    any help is appreciated.
    thanks
  2. AfterDawn

    AfterDawn Advertisement

  3. arsenalforever

    arsenalforever Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2011
    Messages:
    226
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Did some error come up when you ran it through abgx? Try making the ISO at a low speed from your original disc.
  4. snickle

    snickle Regular member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2010
    Messages:
    341
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Try copying the game to your hard drive and playing it that way.
  5. lashlaroo

    lashlaroo Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2012
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    abgx came up as normal. game installed to hdd on xbox and still does the same.
    i am stumped!
  6. arsenalforever

    arsenalforever Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2011
    Messages:
    226
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Does your original black ops 2 progress beyond the point where your backups freeze?
  7. gnoby

    gnoby Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    153
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    just wait till the game comes out. im sure there will be others with the same problem... its a pretty big title. there might even be an update to address the issue.

    did you check kprobe to make sure the burns aren't all fubar'd

    if you are using mkm001(2.4x verbs) enable Force Hypertuning, Online HyperTuning, Overspeed & Smartburn and burn at 4x

    if you are using mkm003(4x verbs) enable Force Hypertuning & Smartburn, disable Online HyperTuning & Overspeed and burn at 4x

    always 4x
    Last edited: Nov 12, 2012
  8. RIARA

    RIARA Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2008
    Messages:
    305
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    why even bother to try it yet? it isnt released yet to the public and ABGX wont have a verification yet either. are you trying to get yourself BANNED?
  9. lashlaroo

    lashlaroo Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2012
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    @riara I dont play online so how can i get banned?
  10. RIARA

    RIARA Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2008
    Messages:
    305
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    you didnt mention that you dont play online. maybe the iso's you are downloading and trying to burn arent complete files. either case, abgx wont verify it because there are no verified rips in the database because, it hasnt been released yet.

    i use both MKM-001 and MKM-003 verbs both with same settings, never have a problem with my rips/burns. enable all option in eeprom, clear opc history and power cycle drive. only with MKM-003, i check "perform opc before write" option in imgburn. burn at 4x.
  11. dwanchope

    dwanchope Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2012
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    The xbox has that shows xbl admins what games you have been playing even if you're not connected to xbox live so I'd say its best to wait a little instead of taking a risk.
  12. lashlaroo

    lashlaroo Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2012
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Right. What part of i dont play online dont you understand? Either that or you have not read the whole thread.
  13. RIARA

    RIARA Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2008
    Messages:
    305
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    hey douchelaroo, when you first posted you didnt mention that you dont play online. so then people are trying to hold your hand and help you figure out your problem. now you just get argumentative towards the helpers. i have read and been reading all replies here. i even mentioned the settings i use with my ihas burner to try and help you out.


    or are you downloading your iso's?
  14. arsenalforever

    arsenalforever Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2011
    Messages:
    226
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    He got it well before the release date. We shouldn't be helping him unless he had pre ordered a copy of black ops 2.

Share This Page