1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

black ops

Discussion in 'Xbox 360' started by boots187, Jan 9, 2012.

  1. boots187

    boots187 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2011
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    tried different copies of black ops back up and i just get dics unsupported how to fix thanxs
     
  2. chriswhit

    chriswhit Regular member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2010
    Messages:
    210
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Well what dvd drive do you have? And which dash are you running? Which firmware is on your dvd drive? Id say reflash the drive to the latest firmware for your drive. If I knew the answer to those questions I could tell you which firmware you need. Also do other games boot ok that you have backed up? It could be the way your burning it or the disks your using to. What do you have your layer brake set to?
     
    Last edited: Jan 10, 2012
  3. boots187

    boots187 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2011
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    im using verbatium disc LT+2.01
     
  4. chriswhit

    chriswhit Regular member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2010
    Messages:
    210
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Have you patched the disk with the new topology patches? It actually depends on what dvd drive you have and the dash your on as to what needs to be done to get it to run. Get the latest version of abgx as it will patch it to pass the new checks. That should work. I'm guessing your using a dash later than 13599 and or you have a different drive than a samsung. My xenon boots black ops fine without patching on dash 13599 but my falcon didnt boot the same disk till I used lt3.0 and used the new abgx to patch it properly. I was curious about your dvd drive because some don't do ap25 checks and some do.
    I was wondering which dashboard your on to know what checks the 360 is doing before trying to boot the disk. If patching the game with the above doesn't work update to the latest dash and firmware for your drive and after that you should be fine but all games with those checks will need to be done the same way. Its a small list though. There's a small chance it could be your layer brake settings as 360's have to have the same brake on all games and can not be burned without setting it manually. Hope this helps http://abgx360.net/
     
    Last edited: Jan 23, 2012
  5. boots187

    boots187 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2011
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    is this the right Dashboard Update 2.0.14699.0 and im not on 3.0 yet would everything be okay if i update
     
  6. chriswhit

    chriswhit Regular member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2010
    Messages:
    210
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    yes thats the right or I should say current dash. If your jtaged you have to update your flash first or you will brick your jtag. if you just have a flashed drive then all is good but I'd have immediate plans for flashing to current dvd firmware. If you have no hdmi then you have a xenon with a samsung drive unless it was changed. If you don't have the original type drive then newer games wont boot just so you know. you will need to know your drive type to flash the right firmware on the dvd drive. I believe lt 2.1 is the latest for samsungs I'd have to look to be sure. what program are you using to burn disks? I dd also notice some dvd drives wont burn 360 disks somewhere is a list of drives that do. ill look for it and if i find it ill put a link here.
     
  7. boots187

    boots187 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2011
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    okay i updated the dash n everything eles black ops is working fine thanx alot for the help but now my MW3 is not reading any idea why.
     
  8. boots187

    boots187 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2011
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    it was working fine b4
     
  9. boots187

    boots187 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2011
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    oooh got it working found the work around thanx for all ur help
     

Share This Page