1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

BlACK SCREEN WHEN LOADING ISO'S ON 3.03OE-C

Discussion in 'Sony PSP - Homebrew software' started by aplus15, Jun 28, 2007.

  1. aplus15

    aplus15 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2007
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Hello all....

    This is my first time writing a thread on any website and I'm real new to this whole hooking up my psp thing....shows you how clueless I am right now when it comes to this. So here's the problem:
    I successfully installed 3.03oe-c on my psp. My UMD's GTA: LCS and MLB The Show 07 load and play fine but I just put an ISO into the ISO folder (as all the threads have said) and try loading it. Here's where the problem starts: During the loading process a black screen comes on and stays until I have to quit th game using the select button. WHAT DO I DO????
    Is it a bad firmare? Bad ISO download?
    I have NO UMD on disabled
    I have the speed at 266
    I'm reading threads on restoring factory settings and deleting "config.se" from flash1...
    Or is it just better to downgrade again to 1.5 and get devhook1...
    Please someone help
     
  2. djmazz

    djmazz Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2006
    Messages:
    647
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    have you got a umd in when loading your iso's?
    and is it just one iso or more?
     
  3. aplus15

    aplus15 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2007
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Yes I used the demo umd that came with the psp...then used the GTA: LCS and the Mlb 07 the show
     
  4. corchox

    corchox Regular member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2006
    Messages:
    125
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    i have the same problem with this custom firmware it kinda sucks, 3.03 oe-c worked better. bleach 4 freezes and ratchet size matters gives me the black screen. i'll try to mess with the cpu speed and the 3.40 kernel option. any other suggestions?
     
    Last edited: Jun 28, 2007
  5. 9400

    9400 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2006
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I had the same problem that you are having with Grand Theft Auto: Liberty City Stories. I tried it in 3.03 OEB, I tried it in DevHook with FWs 2.71, 2.8, 2.82 and 3.01. Nothing worked. As a last resort, I tried renaming it to a shorter filename (the original was 30 characters or so, had a website, username, region, game name etc). I called it, "GTALCS.iso" and it worked perfectly with the default iso loader in 3.03 OE. Try renaming it to something shorter, it works great now!
     
  6. fish2121

    fish2121 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2007
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    i used to have this problem when loading iso's on 3.03OE-C i was told that the name of the iso/cso must not be more than 15 characters, most of the games that didnt work worked after i had shortened the name of the iso/cso file
     

Share This Page