1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Black/white screen with back-up ps2 game

Discussion in 'PS2 - DVD backup discussion' started by frit, Oct 22, 2004.

  1. frit

    frit Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2004
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    hello

    I' ve made a back-up of one of my ps2 games and after buring when i tried to play it, the screen had no colors, only black/white ... How can i fix this?
     
  2. PupDog44

    PupDog44 Regular member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2004
    Messages:
    167
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    What kind of setup do you have:

    Type of modchip?
    what kind of burner
    what media do u use
    what game
     
  3. frit

    frit Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2004
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    I use the slide card to play back-up games
    TDK dvd-r
    Nec 1300A
    Tony hawk
     
  4. PupDog44

    PupDog44 Regular member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2004
    Messages:
    167
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Well if you are talking about tony hawk II..i made a copy of it and it works fine with slide card...did you use dvd decrypter or nero....i hear that people have less problems with dvd decrypter then nero..
     
  5. frit

    frit Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2004
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    I used nero, but it was a 1/1 copy, so i can't use dvd decrypter for it
     
  6. PupDog44

    PupDog44 Regular member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2004
    Messages:
    167
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    If you own the game or you are trying to copy a backup dvd decrypter works great.
     
  7. frit

    frit Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2004
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Sorry, that's not correct
     
  8. frit

    frit Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2004
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Not correct that you can't copy 1/1 with dvd decrypter
     
  9. PupDog44

    PupDog44 Regular member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2004
    Messages:
    167
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    I have used dvd decrypter to make a backup of original disk and i have also used a backup to make another
     
  10. PupDog44

    PupDog44 Regular member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2004
    Messages:
    167
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Do you understand what i am saying...

    Dvd Decrypter will copy an original or a backup
     
    Last edited: Oct 22, 2004
  11. frit

    frit Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2004
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Jes, thanks
     

Share This Page