1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Blade Media BM5000s

Discussion in 'Digital TV - UK & Europe' started by faruqi, Apr 13, 2014.

  1. faruqi

    faruqi Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2009
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Hello,
    I am thinking to buy this Blade Media BM5000s for my another room as the Blade BM7000s is getting difficult to buy due to un known reasons.
    The problems is I am unable to find update firmware as to Blade BM7000s to access 9991 menu. I also read somewhere that the firmware of Blade BM7000s can be used. Is this correct?. If it is not possible then where can I be able to find the firmware for this. Also is it possible to use this Blade Media BM5000s as same as the Blade BM7000s with Newcamd or cccam etc..
    Please kindly advice me with this issue as I am unable to find another Blade BM7000s.
    Thank you so much.
    Best regards.
     
  2. ddp

    ddp Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2004
    Messages:
    39,011
    Likes Received:
    77
    Trophy Points:
    128
    moved to correct forum.
     
  3. tongs007

    tongs007 Active member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2007
    Messages:
    1,895
    Likes Received:
    47
    Trophy Points:
    78
    Last edited: Apr 14, 2014
  4. faruqi

    faruqi Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2009
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    I am sorry to say the question I have asked is not being answered.
    My query was regarding the Blade BM 5000s. If I can use it in replace of Blade 7000s.
    Thank you.
     
  5. tongs007

    tongs007 Active member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2007
    Messages:
    1,895
    Likes Received:
    47
    Trophy Points:
    78
    The problems is I am unable to find update firmware as to Blade BM7000s to access 9991 menu.
    just helping with that bit
    and there are blades 7000s on ebay
     
  6. tongs007

    tongs007 Active member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2007
    Messages:
    1,895
    Likes Received:
    47
    Trophy Points:
    78
    the 7000s is discontinued i've just seen that why there like rocking horse shit and so expensive on ebay,
     
  7. faruqi

    faruqi Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2009
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Thank you for your reply.
    I have seen few Blade 7000 on eBay they are going over £100.00 as used when the brand new one are just £150.00 but they are not in stock with all of the traders. Last week I bought one 7000 and he took the order but there was no delivery, so I rang him to ask what is the problems with delivery then idiot tell me it is discontinued and offered me 5000 which I did not wanted and I got the money back. I just don't know what's gone wrong with all of them. This was the reason I wanted to know more about the Blade 5000s.
    Well time will tell one day.
    Regards,
     
  8. tongs007

    tongs007 Active member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2007
    Messages:
    1,895
    Likes Received:
    47
    Trophy Points:
    78
    how come you didnt get the 5000s? pm sent regarding firmware
     

Share This Page