1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Blade or Technomate

Discussion in 'Digital TV - UK & Europe' started by baso1, Oct 21, 2011.

  1. baso1

    baso1 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2010
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Just been out to buy a Blade 7000hd, they were out of stock but the guy in store recommended the Technomate hd 3d box, he said it was a better box, can anyone help me out with some info please before i waste my money
     
  2. smoggie66

    smoggie66 Regular member

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2011
    Messages:
    112
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    never had a technomate but you wont go wrong with the blade its a fantastic box.
     
  3. gerrard08

    gerrard08 Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2008
    Messages:
    536
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    get a blade m8, look on ebay, stock available there.
     
  4. tongs007

    tongs007 Active member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2007
    Messages:
    1,895
    Likes Received:
    47
    Trophy Points:
    78
    ive been trying to get one since wednesday out of stock everywhere. got a dreambox coming tomorrow
     
  5. gerrard08

    gerrard08 Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2008
    Messages:
    536
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    my cousin orderd blade 7000s from ebay Monday, received it Wednesday, today i went to set it up for him.
     
  6. tongs007

    tongs007 Active member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2007
    Messages:
    1,895
    Likes Received:
    47
    Trophy Points:
    78
    i am up to my limit on payal. but did have a look and delivery times were 8 days and im impatiance lol
     
  7. sb18180

    sb18180 Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2008
    Messages:
    365
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    dc receivers have them in and cheaper than ebay
     
    Last edited: Oct 21, 2011
  8. tongs007

    tongs007 Active member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2007
    Messages:
    1,895
    Likes Received:
    47
    Trophy Points:
    78
    dont say that lol i really wanted one. spent all day wednesday and all day thursday looking to no avail. guess i should have asked on here
     
  9. tongs007

    tongs007 Active member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2007
    Messages:
    1,895
    Likes Received:
    47
    Trophy Points:
    78
    gerrard pm you
     
  10. sb18180

    sb18180 Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2008
    Messages:
    365
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    dcreceivers.com £147.99 free delivery and free hdmi cable if anyone is intrested in a blade bm700s.i have used them a few times with no problems at all.
     
    Last edited: Oct 21, 2011
  11. fintannl

    fintannl Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2009
    Messages:
    1,833
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    48
    sb are you selling receivers on our forum. this is simply not allowed
     
  12. sb18180

    sb18180 Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2008
    Messages:
    365
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    NO.iam just helping someone out who cannot find a blade for sale.as stated i have brought from them a few times and always had good service from them but of cause there are other suppliers of the blade but stock seems to be low at the moment.
     
  13. tongs007

    tongs007 Active member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2007
    Messages:
    1,895
    Likes Received:
    47
    Trophy Points:
    78
    i can confirm stock was low lastweek and sb was just advising where they were in stock. well that's how it seemed to me
     
  14. sb18180

    sb18180 Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2008
    Messages:
    365
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    thanks tongs thats all i was doing just passing info on about trusted sites i have used in the past so people DONT GET RIPPED OFF!!
    a forum is a good tool for information be it good or bad!

    so i had better keep my gob shut about clines for sly uk/hd/3d/5hd/satan*a ire(sat 3pm k/off)/es*n/asian/ppv events/mutv/chelsea tv/lpool tv/racing channel the works local cards, all for £40 a year(thx to gerrard) or £50(another site) a year.if anyone finds anything cheaper please pm me.
    lol
     
    Last edited: Oct 25, 2011
  15. tongs007

    tongs007 Active member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2007
    Messages:
    1,895
    Likes Received:
    47
    Trophy Points:
    78
    lol i feel a slap on the wrist heading your way. And Il be intouch with you in 6 months mate lol
     
  16. sb18180

    sb18180 Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2008
    Messages:
    365
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    all sites nothing to do with me just info passed on to me and iam just passing the info on but i still keep hunting for cheaper than £40 a year toooo much lol credit crunch and all that!
    at this rate i will have to take a pay cut and get a job or go live in tent outside st. pauls(is that a pub?) lol. but in london a tent is bigger than the average flat and costs £1mill cheaper!!!
    heaven in a tent in the middle of london with a 1.2m motorised dish outside for viasat sports/hotbird 13e 4 the porn and nova sports and sky it/ then 19e for sky de with a 52inch plasma screen!
     
    Last edited: Oct 25, 2011
  17. tongs007

    tongs007 Active member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2007
    Messages:
    1,895
    Likes Received:
    47
    Trophy Points:
    78
    all seems plausible apart from there would be nowhere to put your tent pegs in the concrete jungle of London. I would suggest buying a dewalt drill 1st and get some holes ready
     
  18. damasius

    damasius Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2010
    Messages:
    71
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Guys, where to get the latest Blade firmware? and guides? Just got mine now and trying to set it up
     
  19. gerrard08

    gerrard08 Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2008
    Messages:
    536
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Last edited: Apr 23, 2012
  20. damasius

    damasius Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2010
    Messages:
    71
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    I have flashed the BOx but when I press 9991 on any channel it does not take me to where I can put my C line. What am I doing wrong?
     

Share This Page