1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Blue Screens

Discussion in 'PC hardware help' started by crodgersz, Aug 7, 2007.

  1. crodgersz

    crodgersz Member

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2007
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Hi I've been having several system errors with my PC,

    I get a blue screen, DRIVER_IRQL_NOT_LESS_OR_EQUAL with text saying "windows has been shut down to prevent damage"!

    Error Log Codes.....

    Error code 100000d1, parameter1 00000000, parameter2 00000009, parameter3 00000001,

    parameter4 85fac078.

    Error code 1000000a, parameter1 c95b0080, parameter2 00000002, parameter3 00000001,

    parameter4 806ee72c.

    Error code 10000050, parameter1 80000000, parameter2 00000001, parameter3 0188000d,

    parameter4 00000000.

    My System is a........

    Extracted from Aida32 report

    CPU Type: AMD Athlon XP, 1800 MHz (6.75 x 267) 2200+

    Motherboard Name: MSI K7N2 Delta-ILSR (MS-6570G) (5 PCI, 1 AGP, 1 ACR, 3 DIMM, Audio, LAN, IEEE-1394)

    System Memory: 1024 MB (Kingston DDR SDRAM)

    Video Adapter NVIDIA GeForce FX 5600 (128 MB)

    Device
    Optical Drive IDE DVD-ROM 16X (16x DVD-ROM)
    Optical Drive PIONEER DVD-RW DVR-111D

    Disk Drive: Promise 1+0 Stripe/RAID0 SCSI Disk (Maxtor)

    Microsoft Windows XP Home Edition downloaded all updates (automatic).

    Just Wondered If you chaps had any advice :)
     
  2. mikeh0303

    mikeh0303 Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2006
    Messages:
    613
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    I would first do a memtest86 to see if you have bad RAM, then if that does not work clear the CMOS.
     
  3. Mr_Del

    Mr_Del Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2005
    Messages:
    698
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Did you take that hard drive from an old system and place it into a new one expecting it to boot with no problem?

    IF so then you need a repair install.

    -Del
     
  4. crodgersz

    crodgersz Member

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2007
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    The hard disk has always been in this system, I've always had blue screens the CPU fsb speed is running at 133, I've disabled video cache as it mentions on the blue screen..
     
  5. pcrepair

    pcrepair Regular member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2005
    Messages:
    583
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
  6. crodgersz

    crodgersz Member

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2007
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I ran Memtest 86 v3.3 from the CD, I Tested both sticks of memory using Memtest 86 v3.3, test ended with a pass 100% and with no errors..

    The only thing i can think of is it could either be the, Mainborad & video card.

    I have no other cards occupying the pci slots apart from an msi PCI card with usb and it's four diagnostic lights, if there is something wrong with the hardware i get a (code of red lights).
     
  7. crodgersz

    crodgersz Member

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2007
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Update......

    Used Microsoft Memory test, and it came up with no errors...
     

Share This Page