1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

[bold]HELP[/bold] Newbie HD Loader/Burning Issue not found in prev threads

Discussion in 'PS2 - Hardware boot discussion' started by downloadr, Sep 1, 2004.

  1. downloadr

    downloadr Member

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2004
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I realize this topic has been hashed out before, but ive read each and everyone and yet to find something that is similiar in problem, or atleast my understanding of similiar problem.

    I Have:

    PS2 - SCPH 35001 (I believe ver. 4)
    NEC 2510A DVD writer (newest firmware)
    Nero 7 & DVD Decrypter(newest version)
    HDD that came with FFXI formated with FFXI installed

    I am trying to:

    use PS2OWNZ-HD LOADER, to put my own copies of original games onto the HDD.

    PROBLEM:

    I have the Loader software on PC, in .bin format. I use DVD-Decryptor ISO-Write to write the copy onto a CD(Memorex & Maxel) Both of which when inserted into the PS2 bring up the red screen 'please insert a Playstation or Playstation 2 format disc'

    I doubt its bad media, but if you think so let me know. Ive burned several of these on mentioned brand CD's on 1x speed. No burn problems, just not recognized by the PS2.

    I was also hoping to backup my small DVD collection, I have Ridata DVD+R which was HIGHLY recommended for its compatability.

    Is there any reason why the HD Loader is not recognizing any of the CD's??? It plays normal DVD's fine, and normal games fine. Any help would be much appreciated.

    Again i realize this topic is already been discussed, but ive read them all, and have yet to find an answer. Thanks again. (if someone has a different copy of HD Loader, that is willing to send me, that would be great too. downloader22@sbcglobal.net)

     
  2. sly_61019

    sly_61019 Senior member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2003
    Messages:
    9,522
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    a backup of hd loader is the same thing as a backup game. since you don't have a mod, you cant load it.
     
  3. downloadr

    downloadr Member

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2004
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    That makes sense.....Doh...

    Okay but my question is this.. HD Loader was most likely coded on a pc? and then burnt on a cd. How is a backup of that type of program different than the original?

    But if I bought an original HD Loader it would work unmodded. I guess i am just wondering how is there copy different than mine.

    Any good place to buy the HD Loader Advance or whatever the new one is?

    Thanks again
     
  4. sly_61019

    sly_61019 Senior member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2003
    Messages:
    9,522
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    the original hd loader is NOT burnt. its pressed over an original ps2 game (crazy taxi), so it will boot just like an original ps2 game (no mod needed).
     
  5. dlocke

    dlocke Regular member

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2004
    Messages:
    117
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    ohhhh... hmm. so that's how they do it. Interesting.

    Is there anyway for a standard home dvd writer to do this type of operation?

     
  6. sly_61019

    sly_61019 Senior member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2003
    Messages:
    9,522
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    no, otherwise there would be no need for mods.
     

Share This Page