1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Booting memory card exploit with AR2

Discussion in 'PS2 - Software boot discussion' started by Silkworm, Sep 6, 2004.

  1. Silkworm

    Silkworm Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2004
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Hey guys, this is my first post as I'm a bit of a newbie to all this. I have V7 PS2 (PAL), network adaptor + hard drive, AR2.
    I want to install games onto my HDD and I'm pretty sure how to go about it but I don't have an original version of HDLoader. I've read bits and pieces about using different software and have a few of them burned to cd-r. My problem is, how do you use AR2 to install the memory card exploit? Does anybody know of a step by step (I really am that dumb!!) walkthrough for this.

    I have been though quite a lot of the forum to find the answer to this so if I've missed it, I'm really sorry and would appreciate a point in the right direction.

    Cheers for all replys..
     
  2. jonjakjam

    jonjakjam Regular member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2004
    Messages:
    808
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    You have the exploit on a cdr with the PSX id right?? hmm, anyway here are basic steps on how you can install and run the exploit. All you have to do is load AR2, choose start game, without codes, it will then tell you to insert game disk... you now need to use a SLIDECARD to open the cd tray and swap AR2 for exploit cd, then close the tray WITH the "SLIDECARD" and press x. The exploit will now install onto the memory card. Reset your PS2 and put in the PSX game that you got the id from.... the EXPLOIT will now boot!
     
  3. Silkworm

    Silkworm Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2004
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    hey Jon, cheers for the reply.. I have the exploit on a cd-r (created using zxspeky's method burning at 4X etc) and have tried to get the PS2 to boot.but the machine just stays on that page asking me to swop the cds. Maybe I don't have a proper exploit on the disc but I followed his instructions step by step. Any ideas.

    Cheers again.
     
  4. jonjakjam

    jonjakjam Regular member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2004
    Messages:
    808
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    what version AR2 have you got? I have v1.9 works great for exploits.
     
  5. Silkworm

    Silkworm Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2004
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I'm not sure, how do I check?
     
  6. jonjakjam

    jonjakjam Regular member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2004
    Messages:
    808
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    boot AR2, on the main screen it should tell you what version you have.
     
  7. Silkworm

    Silkworm Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2004
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Cool... version 1.9. Now what??
     
  8. jonjakjam

    jonjakjam Regular member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2004
    Messages:
    808
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    It must be the exploit cd then. how did you make it? what software did you use?1
     
  9. Silkworm

    Silkworm Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2004
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
  10. jonjakjam

    jonjakjam Regular member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2004
    Messages:
    808
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    PM me your addy + PSX id and il make you an exploit that will definently work!
     

Share This Page