1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Borderlands and Willowtree Help

Discussion in 'Xbox 360 - Modding & Hacking' started by ajf81280, Aug 1, 2011.

  1. ajf81280

    ajf81280 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2011
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Okay I am just getting frustrated. Everytime I want to make a new weapon and import someone else's weapon info it always says the same damn message.
    [​IMG]


    Can anyone help me...my game is not patched..at least i do not think so..would not know how to check if it was.............I was banned along time ago and never updated the game as far as I know.
     
  2. Modking30

    Modking30 Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2010
    Messages:
    3,169
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    You need to combine angry birds and it will work....LOL
     
  3. gnoby

    gnoby Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    153
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    That has nothing to do with a patch.

    First off you don't need to create a new weapon before you import, just choose from the import dropdown on the left(from clipboard\ from file).

    That error means that the info you copied to the clipboard isn't a weapon. Either the format of the code is wrong somehow and\or it includes some extra info that got copied. You could paste the code into notepad and compare it to a gun that works to see what is off. It might even be fake/have fake stats.

    where are you getting the code from?

    try this site for guns:
    http://www.zerosubstance.net/borderlands/weapons.php
    instead of making you copy stuff to the clipboard they have pre-made txt files you can download.
     
  4. ajf81280

    ajf81280 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2011
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    okay thanks that site helped and i got weapons into the game....another question is can i make it so i get all that damage but only being a level 20 even though the gun requires it to be level 50 on most....i switched it to 3 when i was in willowtree but that shit down the damage...any help on that?
     
  5. gnoby

    gnoby Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    153
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Just move the level slider to 20 and hit save changes. If the itemgrade is scorpio you have to change the level in a hex editor.
     

Share This Page