1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Bought God of War but Ps2 can´t read it?

Discussion in 'PS2 - DVD backup discussion' started by neodrkone, Mar 22, 2005.

  1. neodrkone

    neodrkone Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2005
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Yeah, when i insert the disc all i hear is this ticking sound and then the Memory Card menu, why is that? I´m desperate to play this game. I´ve heard that my problems may be that the game is on a Dual Layer disc and i´ve also read here that you can make an ISO for DVD-R and burn. Can someone PLEEEASE make one for me and upload to any Torrent page?
     
  2. r0c0

    r0c0 Guest

    u dumb man , like ne1 believing u bought it , i got it already on dvd 5 and not gona tell u where or how
     
  3. neodrkone

    neodrkone Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2005
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
  4. r0c0

    r0c0 Guest

    dude can u blame me ? seen alot of noobs trying to get stuff with dumb exuces , but if u read ar
    ound : u can just extract all files and rebuild the iso and do sum searching , seen 10 topics bout this game
     
  5. neodrkone

    neodrkone Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2005
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    r0c0: Yeah, i saw that. I tried but when i insert the disc in my PC it´s almost the same as the Ps2, the disc reads like forever, tried with UltraISO and it said that it takes 47 hours to make an ISO, is that normal? Never done this before so i guess i´m a n00b, hehe. But since i have 26 MB connection it would be faster just to get the Iso if it´s just 4 GB. Please PM me if you know where to find it ^_^

    Thanks in advance!
     
  6. Manh

    Manh Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2004
    Messages:
    460
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    seeing that u bought it brand new, take it back to the store, and get another copy
     
  7. neodrkone

    neodrkone Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2005
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Manh: That won´t help, the game is on a Dual Layer DVD9 Disc which my Ps2 cannot read, same thing with Xenosaga Episode 1 :-(
     
  8. L84skewl

    L84skewl Guest

    if you back it up to DVD5 wont it be fine?
     
  9. Manh

    Manh Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2004
    Messages:
    460
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    why wont your ps2 read dvd9?.
    never run into this problem
     
  10. makkena

    makkena Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2004
    Messages:
    61
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Neo forgot to mention his ps2 is PAL v1. But I've still never heard of a ps2 not being able to read an original ps2 game. I think his PS2 is dying.
     
  11. Manh

    Manh Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2004
    Messages:
    460
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    yah, i agree with makkena on this one, i think neo's ps2 is dying
     
  12. deadlois

    deadlois Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2005
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    actually I had the same problem, it would just display reading disc at the memo card screen for awhile, but for some reason when I would put a backup in my PS2 first without the chip turned on so it would say please place a PS2 or PS1 disc in I would insert GOW and it would boot right up no prob.
     
  13. Manh

    Manh Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2004
    Messages:
    460
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    got my rebuilt verison to work fine, awsome game !!!
     
  14. MrStoner

    MrStoner Member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2004
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    i have the same sort of problem...but with GT4

    I turn ps2 on
    disc spins
    comes up with browser/system config menu

    im just taking my ps2 back to the mod chip guys that did my console, its under warranty so there should be no drama.

    Id suggest that you do the same, fusk trying to burn it and rebuild it, if more games are going to be dual layer then id just get the problem fixed rather than rebuilding every game....
     
  15. Jizmak

    Jizmak Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2004
    Messages:
    2,584
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Try standing your ps2 up.
    This has not happened to me,
    but others have told me this solved there dvd9 problems

    Real way to be there champ!!!!!
    If you dont have anything positive to say then
    dont say anything.
    We are here to help each other not to try to
    "one up" each other.

    The game can be fixed.

    http://forums.afterdawn.com/thread_view.cfm/174869

     
  16. rahxephan

    rahxephan Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2004
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I have the same reading problem. I have the original disc and when i start it up it takes alot of effort to get it to run. I either get the memory boot up or the browser/config boot. My luck to get to work is by having it in the eject position, hit reset to load it up. Like I said the success rate is slim, but for me it tends to work.

    I'm pretty sure my ps2 is not dying, all my other games run without hesitation.

    Also when in game, my videos skips alot.

    I read all the boards and its seems that there is not good rip out there that doesn't eventually freeze mid-way. Please correct me if I am wrong.
     

Share This Page