1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Box needs to be updated to the latest firmware

Discussion in 'Digital TV - UK & Europe' started by doorkee, Sep 17, 2007.

  1. doorkee

    doorkee Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2007
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    How do I connect Starview to the TV
     
  2. sc0user

    sc0user Active member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2007
    Messages:
    13,111
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    96
    More info needed as in what provider have you got and what is your location. Also is it a Starview 1 or a Starview 2 called "the box". The more info the better.
     
  3. doorkee

    doorkee Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2007
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Provider is NTL, location is London (Harrow) and the box is Starview 1. Scrambled channel message always appear, the firmware version is 3.00 and needs to be update to v4.00
     
  4. sc0user

    sc0user Active member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2007
    Messages:
    13,111
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    96
    Do you want me to tell you how to update it? I would advise you to do this. If so I will need to know if you have a clone or genuine box, (I presume it is genuine if you have had v3 on it for a good while). If you click the link at the end of my post entitled SV EV info then click clones this will help you decide.

    For a quick fix input these codes and turn your emu on:

    00: 3d 2b df aa 51 c8 dd a0
    01: E2 C9 74 0A 04 22 A6 12

    Click keys in the same link and there is a visual guide to show you how to input these codes manually.
     
    Last edited: Sep 17, 2007

Share This Page