1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

box-t

Discussion in 'Digital TV - UK & Europe' started by WestCork, Dec 21, 2007.

  1. WestCork

    WestCork Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2007
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Received the new Box-t yesterday. I actually ordered the Eurovox becuase i know it works with Chorus. However the box-t arrived and aargh it does not work.
    Just connected and it found 76 channels but only 4 have picture and sound. The rest have epm and text but thats it.

    I have chorus mmds via aerial. Was looking for secret menu etc like the starview boxes but none of the usual acces codes work. MENU 1590 etc.

    So anybody know any quick fixes to get the box-t working woth chorus mmds.

    thanks
     
  2. MICKAH

    MICKAH Active member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2007
    Messages:
    5,764
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    98
    1570 is the CAS menu password - If it doesnt have the correct software you wont get into the menu - press menu and check what version software is on it?
     
  3. WestCork

    WestCork Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2007
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    yes i meant 1570....and that does not work
    Must check version exactly but it is dated the 10-nov-2007
    Did not think I would have to laod software on the box-t
    and am slow as i will lose the pre installed software
     
  4. MICKAH

    MICKAH Active member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2007
    Messages:
    5,764
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    98
    What version is it though? 4.50? 4.54? I think I know what is wrong if its 4.54.....
     
  5. WestCork

    WestCork Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2007
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Sorry, i don't haver access to the box right now..am at work..and box is at home....but i think it was 4.55...will be more precise later when i get home
     
  6. MICKAH

    MICKAH Active member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2007
    Messages:
    5,764
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    98
    well I can stand corrected on this, but it looks like the logo file wasnt loaded,
     
  7. WestCork

    WestCork Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2007
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    logo file???..sorry am new to these boxes. So what do i need to do?
     
  8. sc0user

    sc0user Active member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2007
    Messages:
    13,111
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    96
    You should have the Box T V1 api loaded look in menu and system info. You will find the loader and firmware in Eamos FTA Library at the end of my post, (as I put them there yesterday). It is exactly the same as the box in regards to flashing and set up.
     
  9. WestCork

    WestCork Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2007
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Thanks for that, I will try that later today or early tomorrow and let u know how i got on.
    Thanks Again
     
  10. WestCork

    WestCork Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2007
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    The BOX-T came pre-loaded with vpi 4.55e, boot version 7 dated 11.Nov.2007
     
  11. WestCork

    WestCork Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2007
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Still no joy
    Installed new api 5.01e-E, BOOT VER 7.0 12.Dec.2007
    Now have access to secret menu and turned on EMU. Found over 100 channels but only 5 with picture and sound

    Setanta Ireland 250.000
    Special Events 250.000
    UK Docs 362.000
    Buzz TV 322.000
    Setanta Sports News

    In secret menu Nagravision
    Provider 54 01
    Key No. 00
    Key Data 98 89 2F 99 66 B8 DF DF

    HELP PLEASE!!

     
  12. WestCork

    WestCork Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2007
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Yahoo

    its working
    Just reset the box, switched it off and on again and now all channels are working.

    Thanks Scouser, Happy Christmas
     
  13. WestCork

    WestCork Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2007
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Some of the channels are slightly out of sync. i.e. sound is not totally in sync with lip movement. Is this totally down to the signal I am receiving and is there anything I can do to rectigy it.
     
  14. Celtic71

    Celtic71 Active member

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2007
    Messages:
    5,948
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    96
    Delete the channels that are not working properly and then do another autoscan, they will then reappear at the end of your channel list.
     
  15. barts2

    barts2 Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2007
    Messages:
    143
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    is there such a thing as ntl digital mmds ?? i just tried to instal a mmds t box for my mate but found nothing he has a ntl box and i think its digital tru mmds ariel on the roof tried everyting still no joy lads any helpplease
     
  16. Celtic71

    Celtic71 Active member

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2007
    Messages:
    5,948
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    96
    The B0X-T is only for MMDS Chorus , it will not work on N*L MMDS
     
  17. barts2

    barts2 Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2007
    Messages:
    143
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    shite lol just got 5 of them thought ntl/chorus wer the same company oh well il av to find chorus people so thanks mate
     
  18. Celtic71

    Celtic71 Active member

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2007
    Messages:
    5,948
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    96
    The normal "The B0x" will work on N*L cable/MMDS and Chor*s cable only
     
  19. barts2

    barts2 Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2007
    Messages:
    143
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    the normal "the box" will work on ntl mmds ?? does it mate? thanks
     
  20. Celtic71

    Celtic71 Active member

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2007
    Messages:
    5,948
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    96
    Indeed , "THE B0X" will work on N*L MMDS but THE B0X-T will only work on Chor*s MMDS
     

Share This Page