1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Breaker Pro, quick clarification before I blow 20 quid

Discussion in 'PS2 - CD backup discussion' started by Kapowza, Aug 28, 2004.

  1. Kapowza

    Kapowza Member

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2004
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    word

    I just need quick clarification that Breaker Pro does indeed let you boot [bold]PS2[/bold] (not PS1) CD backups over the usual swap magic limit, cos while it's been said a couple of times on here, it doesn't actually mention this feature in any of the product advertising.

    cheers.
     
  2. Kapowza

    Kapowza Member

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2004
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Plus, do I need to use swap magic at the same time to get it to work (for ps2 cd backups), and in what order (Swap Magic then Breaker Pro, or the other way around, or something else?)

    cheers
     
  3. sly_61019

    sly_61019 Senior member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2003
    Messages:
    9,522
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    yeah, it lets you load ps2 cd backups over the swap magic limit. it also lets you load ps1 games. you load the swap magic cd (must be 3.0 or 3.2), eject and insert breaker pro, swap for backup.
     
  4. Kapowza

    Kapowza Member

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2004
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    sweet, cheers
     
  5. rlaw3388

    rlaw3388 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2004
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Can you use cogswap loader with a PSX trigger CD instead of SwapMagic CD before using Breaker Pro?
     
  6. sly_61019

    sly_61019 Senior member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2003
    Messages:
    9,522
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    probably.
     
  7. ttmactt

    ttmactt Member

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2004
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    hey sly or anybody do you know about downloading from bit torrent cuz i downloaded from bittorrent you know to get ps2 games and i dont know how to burn it cuz all the files look the same no numbers to make em different or any thing please help if you know whatz up wit it thanks
     
  8. davedumb

    davedumb Guest

    yeah, i had this same problem.

    i can get to them by either .

    1. WinRAR the first file.
    or with more success for some reason.
    2. Right click first file and click extract to.....blahblah.../

    hope this works for ya
     
  9. ttmactt

    ttmactt Member

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2004
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    yah thanks man i finally figured out after a few cd rs lol what a waste but a good lesson learned do you know any sites where i can dl more torrents and hopefully not in spanish cuz i dont understand like a few i found thanks again
     
  10. sly_61019

    sly_61019 Senior member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2003
    Messages:
    9,522
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    that would be against the rules.
     

Share This Page