1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Breaker Pro

Discussion in 'PS2 - Software boot discussion' started by Reaper97, Jun 11, 2004.

  1. Reaper97

    Reaper97 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2004
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    i am thinking of buying a breaker pro and a slide card for my ps2 but i have a couple of questions.
    1. is it easy to install?
    2. can i still play imbnes on it w/ a slide card?
    3. can i play snes station on it w/ breaker pro?
    4. whats the difference between a fliptop and slide
    card
    thanks for everybodys time
     
  2. devilhunt

    devilhunt Active member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2003
    Messages:
    3,367
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    breaker pro is just a boot disc for ps1 game backups(and can also be used as a toc disc with swapmagic 3 cd) so does not require any installing
    cant answer question as i dont have imbnes or snes station so cant test if they work or not
    flip top and slide card both allow you to swap discs in the ps2 unit without the the ps2 knowing about it how they work the flip top is a replacment cover fot the top of the ps2 with a lift up lid sort of like the old playstation way of inserting discs you insert you boot disc allow to load lift the lid swap for your backup close lid and press button on pad to boot the slide card performs the same disc swap option but requires you to remove the front from your ps2 dvd tray you slide the card in hook it around the release pin abd basicly force the tray open and then reverse the operation to close it
    _
    _X_X_X_X_X_[small]cd loader for the v7+ ps2 http://www.geocities.com/jayteemaster2003/
    cd loader for v1-6 ps2 http://www.tidusx.cjb.net/
    using swapmagic got problem game check out http://www.swapmagicfix.com/
    http://www.modchip.com/ps2/ps2id.htm idetify your ps2 version[/small]
     
    Last edited: Jun 11, 2004
  3. SEGAbhoy

    SEGAbhoy Guest

    I can't get snes station to work with breaker pro myself
     
  4. Mineral

    Mineral Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2004
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    And I can't get imbnes or more than 650mb dvdrip CD TOC method to work with breaker pro myself
     

Share This Page