1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Browser does not launch

Discussion in 'Sony Handhelds' started by Boggzy, Jul 24, 2007.

  1. Boggzy

    Boggzy Regular member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2007
    Messages:
    150
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Here I go again with my questions. I customized my theme and now my icons are perfect. However, my problem is that I cannot launch my browser. Everytime I try to, it seems like its loading but nothing happens. Any thoughts? Or my only work around is to put back my old theme?
     
    Last edited: Jul 25, 2007
  2. Eagles18

    Eagles18 Guest

    reset to default settings
     
  3. XEnigmaX

    XEnigmaX Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2006
    Messages:
    639
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    The browser doesn't come up with anything at first; do you put a link in first?

    @Eagles18
    Stop trying to up your post count and try being more helpful please.
     
  4. Eagles18

    Eagles18 Guest

    i dont see no post count i just see da rank or watever da hell u call it
     
  5. Eagles18

    Eagles18 Guest

    Yea put it back and see if dats da problem
     
  6. Boggzy

    Boggzy Regular member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2007
    Messages:
    150
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Got it working now. I just upgraded to 3.52 M33 instead and everything is cool.
     
  7. papampam

    papampam Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2007
    Messages:
    63
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    it is safe to change the theme of 3.52 M33 ???

     
  8. Habbah

    Habbah Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2007
    Messages:
    66
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    yes i had this very same prob. it is the theme. i had to re install 3.52 m33 all over again to get rid of it. i tried formatting flash0 in recovery mode dident do anything.
     
  9. Boggzy

    Boggzy Regular member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2007
    Messages:
    150
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    @papampam
    Of course there is a chance of bricking the psp when you mess with the flash. But it makes it safe if you back up the flash0 so if anything happens, you can just put back your old flash. for 3.52 M33, i had more problems in customizing the themes because sometimes they dont function correctly like my browser didnt work and my games didnt want to load. But it was a matter of putting the right stuff in. 3.40 OE-A top menu works on 3.52 M33.
     
  10. papampam

    papampam Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2007
    Messages:
    63
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    ahhhh... thanks one more thing

    i have this flash agent downloaded to my pc

    where will i put it in my folders in my psp? to operate

    coz my pc cant open the file

    i have read that this flash agent will give me more space to edit my theme
     

Share This Page